Ahliyyah & Mutran School and British International Academy are both in Amman, about 12 km apart. Both schools follow an IB curriculum. Published annual fees are JOD 2,890 - 9,150 at Ahliyyah & Mutran School and JOD 3,200 - 10,150 at British International Academy, which puts British International Academy roughly 11% higher. Ahliyyah & Mutran School takes pupils from 4 to 18, and British International Academy from 2 to 18.
|
A
Ahliyyah & Mutran School
Amman, Jordan
|
B
British International Academy
Amman, Jordan
|
|
|---|---|---|
| Snapshot | Snapshot | |
|
Fees / year
|
Fees / year JOD 2,890 - 9,150 | Fees / year JOD 3,200 - 10,150 |
|
Age range
|
Age range 4 - 18 years | Age range 2 - 18 years |
|
Type
|
Type Co-educational | Type — |
|
Curriculum
|
Curriculum IB (PYP), IB (MYP), IB (DP) | Curriculum IB (PYP), IB (MYP), IB (DP) |
|
Pupils
|
Pupils 1,950 | Pupils — |
|
Typical class size
|
Typical class size — | Typical class size — |
|
Instruction language
|
Instruction language Arabic, English | Instruction language English, Arabic |
|
Opened
|
Opened 1926 | Opened — |
|
Bus service
|
Bus service No | Bus service — |
| Essentials | Essentials | |
|
Location
|
Location Ahliyyah & Mutran is located in Amman, Jordan, operating from two campuses in the city. Campus 1 is on Ali Reda Al Rakabi Street and Campus 2 is on Abdul Aziz Jawish Street (Mutran); both campuses are within Amman 11181. The campuses are well connected to major roads and public transport in central Amman. The school is overseen by the Arab Evangelical Episcopal Church Council. | Location The British International Academy is located in Amman, Jordan, in the Dabouq area. The commonly published address is 11831 Bakri Talib Albitar Street. The school is accessible via Amman's main roads and public transport serving the Dabouq district. The 11831 postal area is used in contact listings for the school. |
|
Stages
|
Stages The school provides a continuum of IB programmes: Primary Years Programme (PYP), Middle Years Programme (MYP), Diploma Programme (DP), and Career-related Programme (CP) across its K–12 model. | Stages The school offers the International Baccalaureate continuum: Primary Years Programme (PYP), Middle Years Programme (MYP), and Diploma Programme (DP). |
|
School type
|
School type The school operates on a co-educational basis and is a day school. It has two campuses; there are no boarding facilities. | School type Girls' day school. |
|
Pupil nationality mix
|
Pupil nationality mix — | Pupil nationality mix Nationality mix is not publicly disclosed. |
|
Additional learning support
|
Additional learning support Al-Kashef Center delivers inclusive education with early identification and intervention for learning challenges. It offers screening and diagnosis services (including Irlen syndrome), language/speech support, and the presence of dedicated support teachers in the Primary and Middle Years sections to work alongside main teachers. A team of specialists and diagnosticians supports students from KG to Grade 10. | Additional learning support Public information does not list dedicated SEN facilities or programs. |
|
Country affiliation
|
Country affiliation Jordan. | Country affiliation No country affiliation beyond the school being located in Jordan. |
|
Religious affiliation
|
Religious affiliation Arab Evangelical Episcopal Church Council (Christian). | Religious affiliation No religious affiliation is publicly listed. |
|
School day structure
|
School day structure The school day times are not publicly published; however, the school uses staggered breaks to minimize gatherings and delivers meals to classrooms to reduce crowding. The well-being and health guides emphasize a structured daily routine and safety practices for the school day. | School day structure Exact start and end times are not publicly published; a third‑party listing indicates a school day approximately from 9:00 to 15:00. |
|
Bus service details
|
Bus service details A school bus service is available. Buses are sanitized multiple times daily; drivers and bus attendants have their temperatures checked before work; students have their temperatures checked before riding; masks are required on buses; windows are kept open for ventilation; seating is organized to support distancing. | Bus service details A school‑provided bus service is not publicly confirmed; Amman has city buses and a bus rapid transit system operated independently of the school. |
| Fees | Fees | |
|
Fee details
|
Fee details Application & one‑time fees - Application (application form) fee for new students: JOD 50 (non‑refundable). - Registration fee for newly admitted students (one‑time): JOD 500 (non‑refundable). - Insurance deposit for new students: JOD 100 (refundable when the student graduates or formally leaves the school). Tuition fees by year group (published annual amounts and calculated per‑term splits) The school publishes annual tuition per grade group. Where a per‑term figure is required below, the per‑term amount is calculated by dividing the published annual fee by three (equal three‑term split) — this per‑term number is a simple calculation based on the published annual fee. Annual and per‑term amounts are shown as: JOD [Annual] — Per term: JOD [Amount]. - KG1 – KG2: JOD 2,890 — Per term (calculated): JOD 963.33. - Grade 1 – Grade 3: JOD 4,200 — Per term (calculated): JOD 1,400.00. - Grade 4 – Grade 6: JOD 4,515 — Per term (calculated): JOD 1,505.00. - Grade 7 – Grade 8: JOD 5,180 — Per term (calculated): JOD 1,726.67. - Grade 9 – Grade 10: JOD 5,280 — Per term (calculated): JOD 1,760.00. - Grade 11 – Grade 12: JOD 9,150 — Per term (calculated): JOD 3,050.00. Billing schedule and payment terms - The school lists fees as annual amounts. Registration windows published on the admissions information: KG registration runs from September through December; registration for Grades 1–12 runs from November through the end of May. The school publishes annual fees; a detailed published term‑by‑term billing schedule or a formal multi‑installment payment plan is not provided in the public fee document. (Per‑term splits shown above are calculated by dividing the annual fee by three.) Bus / transport fees - Annual bus fee (non‑refundable) for the listed routes/zones: JOD 800. (Bus fees are listed as annual and non‑refundable.) Additional recurring or program fees and other costs - Kindergarten — Food & beverages (school meals; kindergarten): JOD 300 (annual). - Kindergarten — Additional academic / activities fees (stationery, technology, supplies, local trips): JOD 350 (annual). - IB Primary Years Programme (IBPYP) — Additional academic fees (educational resources, technology, local field trips): JOD 360 (annual). - IB Middle Years Programme (IBMYP) — Additional academic fees (technology, resources, CAS program where applicable, local field trips): JOD 380 (annual). - IB Diploma Programme / Career‑related Programme (IBDP / CP) — Additional academic fees (stationery, technology, textbooks, local field trips): JOD 460 (annual). - Grade 12 — International Baccalaureate examination costs and related charges (published as separate fees): Grade 12 examination fees JOD 850 (annual / one‑off for the year); Grade 12 graduation fee JOD 115 (one‑off). Refunds and non‑refundables - Application fee and registration fee are published as non‑refundable. Annual bus fees and many additional academic/activity fees are listed as non‑refundable. The insurance deposit paid at admission is refundable when the student graduates or formally leaves the school. Boarding - Boarding is not listed as an offered service; no boarding fees are published. The school operates as a day school. Fee payment options - The school operates a cashless payments system called “A&M Pay” (iOS and Android), which parents use to top up student cards/bracelets and manage school payments. The school's published parents' payment tools reference that platform. - The school's public fee documents list amounts and indicate use of the school's cashless payment infrastructure; specific accepted payment instruments (for example, which card brands or bank transfer details) are managed through the school's payment service and parent portals. The public pages reference the A&M Pay / Gate‑to‑Pay cashless service for parents. Summary of what is published and what required inference was made - The school's public fee document publishes annual tuition by grade group, one‑time admission/registration charges, bus fees by zone, and a set of additional academic and program fees; it specifies which of those are refundable or non‑refundable. - The per‑term figures presented above are calculated by dividing the published annual fee by three (equal three‑term split). The school's publicly available fee document gives annual amounts but does not publish a detailed public per‑term billing table or a formal published installment schedule; the per‑term numbers shown are therefore an arithmetic split for convenience and not a separately published school figure. If you need this presented in a different currency or formatted differently for database import, the published amounts above can be converted or reformatted; the amounts and categorizations above are taken from the school's published fee document and admissions information. | Fee details Application and one‑time registration fees - Testing fee (new students): JOD 100 (one‑time, non‑refundable). - Registration fee (new students): JOD 500 (one‑time). Tuition fees by year group (annual and per term) - Pre1 (Pre‑K1): Tuition JOD 2,800 per year; per term (3 equal installments) JOD 933.33. Additional annual fees JOD 400; additional per term JOD 133.33. Total annual charge JOD 3,200; total per term JOD 1,066.67. - Pre2 (Pre‑K2): Tuition JOD 2,800 per year; per term JOD 933.33. Additional annual fees JOD 400; per term JOD 133.33. Total annual JOD 3,200; per term JOD 1,066.67. - KG1: Tuition JOD 3,550 per year; per term JOD 1,183.33. Additional annual fees JOD 400; per term JOD 133.33. Total annual JOD 3,950; per term JOD 1,316.67. - KG2: Tuition JOD 3,550 per year; per term JOD 1,183.33. Additional annual fees JOD 480; per term JOD 160. Total annual JOD 4,030; per term JOD 1,343.33. - Grade 1: Tuition JOD 4,400 per year; per term JOD 1,466.67. Additional annual fees JOD 550; per term JOD 183.33. Total annual JOD 4,950; per term JOD 1,650.00. - Grade 2: Tuition JOD 4,400 per year; per term JOD 1,466.67. Additional annual fees JOD 550; per term JOD 183.33. Total annual JOD 4,950; per term JOD 1,650.00. - Grade 3: Tuition JOD 4,700 per year; per term JOD 1,566.67. Additional annual fees JOD 550; per term JOD 183.33. Total annual JOD 5,250; per term JOD 1,750.00. - Grade 4: Tuition JOD 4,900 per year; per term JOD 1,633.33. Additional annual fees JOD 550; per term JOD 183.33. Total annual JOD 5,450; per term JOD 1,816.67. - Grade 5: Tuition JOD 5,200 per year; per term JOD 1,733.33. Additional annual fees JOD 550; per term JOD 183.33. Total annual JOD 5,750; per term JOD 1,916.67. - Grade 6: Tuition JOD 5,400 per year; per term JOD 1,800.00. Additional annual fees JOD 600; per term JOD 200. Total annual JOD 6,000; per term JOD 2,000.00. - Grade 7: Tuition JOD 5,700 per year; per term JOD 1,900.00. Additional annual fees JOD 600; per term JOD 200. Total annual JOD 6,300; per term JOD 2,100.00. - Grade 8: Tuition JOD 5,900 per year; per term JOD 1,966.67. Additional annual fees JOD 600; per term JOD 200. Total annual JOD 6,500; per term JOD 2,166.67. - Grade 9: Tuition JOD 6,400 per year; per term JOD 2,133.33. Additional annual fees JOD 600; per term JOD 200. Total annual JOD 7,000; per term JOD 2,333.33. - Grade 10: Tuition JOD 7,350 per year; per term JOD 2,450.00. Additional annual fees JOD 600; per term JOD 200. Total annual JOD 7,950; per term JOD 2,650.00. - Grade 11 (Courses track): Tuition JOD 8,700 per year; per term JOD 2,900.00. Additional annual fees JOD 700; per term JOD 233.33. Total annual JOD 9,400; per term JOD 3,133.33. Grade 11 (Full Diploma with CAS): Tuition JOD 8,700; additional annual fees JOD 950; total annual JOD 9,650; per term total JOD 3,216.67. - Grade 12 (Courses track): Tuition JOD 8,700 per year; per term JOD 2,900.00. Additional annual fees JOD 1,450; per term JOD 483.33. Total annual JOD 10,150; per term JOD 3,383.33. Grade 12 (Full Diploma with CAS): Tuition JOD 8,700; additional annual fees JOD 1,700; total annual JOD 10,400; per term total JOD 3,466.67. Billing schedule and payment terms - Tuition is payable in three equal installments (three terms). All cheques should be submitted together no later than the date of registration. The dates for the three payments are: upon registration (first installment), September 1st (second installment), and January 1st (third installment). Fees are payable in Jordanian Dinars (JOD). - A completed place is guaranteed only when the required fee payments are made by the prescribed dates. The school reserves the right to review and adjust fees. Sibling discounts and full‑payment discount - Second sibling: 10% discount on annual tuition. Third sibling: 15% discount. Fourth sibling: 20% discount. - Complete payment in cash: 7% discount on annual tuition. Boarding - No boarding fees are listed; boarding is not applicable. Other mandatory or optional costs - Additional fees shown above (labelled “Additional Fees”) are charged annually by grade to cover resources and specific services. These are separate from tuition and are payable with tuition according to the school's billing schedule. - Uniform fees and book fees are charged separately. Bus transport is optional and priced as follows: round trip JOD 850 per year (or JOD 550 for half a year); one trip (morning or afternoon) JOD 550 per year (or JOD 350 for half a year). - Governmental fees, Pamoja registration, external examination fees, overseas trips, extracurricular activities, summer school, cafeteria charges, and yearbook fees are payable separately on their due dates. Additional learning support for diagnosed students carries supplemental fees depending on the level and type of support required; individual assessment fees may also apply. Refunds and cancellations - School fees are non‑refundable. The published fee policy states that school fees are set at the end of the preceding year and that the school board may review and adjust fees. Accepted payment forms and notes on payment - The published terms specify submission of cheques together at registration and indicate that cash payment (complete payment) qualifies for the stated 7% discount. Fees must be paid in Jordanian Dinars (JOD). No separate listing of credit‑card or bank‑transfer procedures is provided in the published fee schedule. Summary note - The amounts above reflect the published annual tuition, additional fees and the school's stated billing terms for the current fees schedule. The three‑installment billing plan divides the annual tuition into three equal term payments with the dates specified above. |
| Diving deeper | Diving deeper | |
|
Boarding arrangements
|
Boarding arrangements — | Boarding arrangements — |
|
Uniform requirement
|
Uniform requirement — | Uniform requirement — |
|
Food options
|
Food options — | Food options — |
|
House system
|
House system — | House system — |
|
Governance and ownership
|
Governance and ownership — | Governance and ownership — |
| Academics | Academics | |
|
Curriculum details
|
Curriculum details Ahliyyah & Mutran is an IB World School in Amman, Jordan offering the IB continuum: PYP for K–5, MYP for grades 6–10 (ages 11–16), and the DP for grades 11–12 (ages 16–19). | Curriculum details British International Academy (BIA) in Amman, Jordan, is an International Baccalaureate World School offering the Primary Years Programme (PYP), Middle Years Programme (MYP), and Diploma Programme (DP). The languages of instruction are English and Arabic across the IB continuum. The PYP (ages 3–12) provides an inquiry-based, transdisciplinary curriculum organized around six global themes, integrating language, mathematics, science, social studies, the arts, and personal-social development. The MYP (ages 11–16) uses eight subject groups and includes a culminating MYP Personal Project, with emphasis on approaches to learning and international-mindedness. The DP (ages 16–19; Grades 11–12) offers six subject groups with SL/HL options (e.g., Language & Literature, Language Acquisition, Sciences, Mathematics, the Arts/Design Technology) plus the core of Theory of Knowledge (TOK), Extended Essay (EE), and Creativity, Activity and Service (CAS); external exams are taken in May. |
|
Student teacher ratio
|
Student teacher ratio — | Student teacher ratio — |
|
Exam results
|
Exam results — | Exam results — |
|
Higher education progression
|
Higher education progression — | Higher education progression — |
|
Gifted and talented
|
Gifted and talented — | Gifted and talented — |
|
Academic calendar
|
Academic calendar — | Academic calendar — |
| Wellbeing & support | Wellbeing & support | |
|
Social & emotional learning
|
Social & emotional learning The school maintains a dedicated well-being department focused on the social, emotional, and physical wellness of students and staff, using a two-pronged approach of data-driven prevention and intervention. Prevention strategies develop intrapersonal and interpersonal awareness, foster positive relationships among students and teachers, and cultivate a sense of belonging within the school community across the K-10 continuum. The program is delivered with clear policies and procedures and the wellbeing department coordinates well-being activities across departments. A team of qualified professional counselors provides intervention, offering individual counseling using cognitive, behavioral, and/or solution-focused approaches, with screening tools to identify students in need. Counseling services adhere to up-to-date international standards, maintain confidentiality, and may refer families to external professionals when needed. The school also hosts conferences, workshops, and motivational speakers, and often invites parents to benefit from these sessions. | Social & emotional learning The school does not publicly disclose information regarding Social and Emotional Learning (SEL) provisions. |
|
Special educational needs (SEN)
|
Special educational needs (SEN) The Inclusion Policy is publicly accessible in the Document Center, indicating formal attention to inclusive education. The policy is published under the Arab Evangelical Episcopal Church Council (Ahliyyah & Mutran). Explicit details on specific SEN provisions, types of SEN supported, or whether the school operates a dedicated SEN unit are not publicly listed. The school's inclusion approach aligns with its holistic IB model and emphasis on student well-being. For definitive information on SEN services, inquiries should be directed to the school. | Special educational needs (SEN) The school does not publicly disclose information regarding Special Educational Needs (SEN) provisions or whether it is a specialist SEN institution. |
|
English as an additional language
|
English as an additional language The Primary Years Program page describes multilingualism and notes that the language of instruction in K-5 is Arabic, with English and French taught as additional languages in Grades 1-5. The PYP experience page indicates teachers include English language specialists as part of the co-teaching team. Public IB information lists English and Arabic as the languages of instruction for the school. This framework indicates EAL development is supported through English language development and additional language offerings rather than a separate EAL department in publicly available materials. | English as an additional language English and Arabic are the languages of instruction; specific EAL programmes are not publicly disclosed. |
|
Mental wellbeing
|
Mental wellbeing Mental wellbeing is addressed as part of the school's broader social and emotional wellbeing (SEL) initiatives through the Wellbeing department. Prevention strategies cultivate intrapersonal and interpersonal awareness, positive relationships, and a sense of belonging across the K-10 continuum. A team of professional counselors provides intervention with screening tools and individual counseling using cognitive, behavioral, and/or solution-focused approaches. Counseling services maintain confidentiality and may refer families to external professionals when needed. The school also organizes conferences, workshops, and motivational speakers, often inviting parents to support mental wellbeing. | Mental wellbeing The school does not publicly disclose information regarding mental wellbeing support. |
|
Safeguarding
|
Safeguarding The Inclusion Policy is publicly available in the Document Center, indicating safeguarding and inclusion measures. The policy is published under the Arab Evangelical Episcopal Church Council (Ahliyyah & Mutran). The wellbeing program's prevention and intervention components support safeguarding by addressing students' welfare. The wellbeing department coordinates safeguarding-related activities across departments through clear policies and procedures. Counselors provide confidential support and can refer to external professionals when needed, reinforcing safeguarding practices. | Safeguarding The school does not publicly disclose information regarding safeguarding and child protection policies. |
|
Safeguarding policy
|
Safeguarding policy — | Safeguarding policy — |
| Facilities | Facilities | |
|
Facilities overview
|
Facilities overview The school is an IB World School serving K-12 with the Primary Years Programme (PYP), Middle Years Programme (MYP), Diploma Programme (IBDP), and Career-related Programme (IBCP). The two historic schools merged in 2017 to form a single coeducational institution that emphasizes engagement, empowerment, innovation, and enlightenment. A planned move to a new green campus in 2022 was mentioned as part of the school's experiential education model. The Al-Kashef Center for inclusive education has operated since 1995, offering free services and inclusive learning support. A cognitive development program with COGx began in 2016, with grades 6–10 participating in four COGx classes per week delivered one-on-one by a certified professional. | Facilities overview — |
|
Sports facilities
|
Sports facilities — | Sports facilities — |
|
Academic facilities
|
Academic facilities The school offers four IB programs across the K-12 range: PYP, MYP, DP, and IBCP. It pursues a design-based approach that integrates design thinking and the design process into its academic offerings. AR and VR content is integrated into different grade levels' curricula as part of blended learning. The school has maintained its status as an IB World School since 2001. | Academic facilities — |
|
Extra curricular facilities
|
Extra curricular facilities Tasmeem – Design Day is an annual design exhibition. Yalla Shabab is the school's annual Learning & Innovation Conference with speakers from various design-based industries. Ballroom Dancing is offered to teach teamwork, etiquette, and expressive movement. The school participated in Amman Design Week 2019 with the Endless Horizons theme, reflecting design-focused engagement beyond the classroom. AR and VR experiences are used to transform spaces into learning opportunities as part of the school's blended learning approach. | Extra curricular facilities — |
| Parent experience | Parent experience | |
|
History
|
History Ahliyyah & Mutran began as two single‑gender institutions: the Ahliyyah School for Girls, founded in 1926 by the Christian Missionary Society based in England, and The Bishop's School for Boys, established in 1936. In 1957, the Arab Episcopal Church in Jerusalem took over administrative responsibilities, furthering a mission to empower Jordanian women with knowledge. The two schools merged in 2008 under one Board and one Superintendent to form Ahliyyah & Mutran as a single institution. Ahliyyah & Mutran has been an IB World School since 2001, offering the four IB programs across primary to career-related pathways. The merge also included plans to relocate to a new campus along Airport Road/Na'our area, with the original campuses transforming into Ahliyyah as an Integral Arts and Humanities College and Mutran as an Educational Museum; the first phase of the move was expected in 2023. | History British International Academy (BIA) is a private girls' IB World School located in Amman, Jordan. It holds Diploma Programme authorization since March 19, 2019, and offers the IB continuum including the Primary Years Programme and Middle Years Programme. A public professional profile indicates a planned opening in September 2016 for KG1 to Grade 8, suggesting early operations prior to full IB authorization. The school is led by Head of School Ghada Zabalawi and operates from the Dabouq area of Amman as a private IB-focused institution. |
|
Community
|
Community The school's community emphasizes design and innovation, hosting events such as Tasmeem – Design Day and participating in Amman Design Week (2019), while incorporating AR and VR into the learning process across grade levels. A broad range of after‑school clubs—ballet, gymnastics, football, basketball, drama, choir, arts, chess, robotics, coding and more—support student development, with some clubs carrying additional fees. Ballroom dancing is part of the school culture, teaching teamwork, etiquette, and expressive movement. Parents are encouraged to engage through an open‑door policy and a formal Parent Council that supports home–school partnership and student well‑being. | Community The student body is female and spans roughly ages 4 to 18, with instruction in English and Arabic. Graduation ceremonies are a key community event, and the 2025 graduation was held under the patronage of HRH Princess Jalila bint Ali, with attendance by families, faculty, and graduates. Such events reflect active involvement of families in the school community and a connection to Jordan's broader public life. |
|
Parent teacher association
|
Parent teacher association Ahliyyah & Mutran operates a Parent Council dedicated to strengthening home–school partnership and facilitating two‑way communication. The Parent Council has an Articles of Association and a formal governance framework, with council members listed to represent different parts of the student body. Members include representatives such as Haya Abu Ghneimah (KG1 & KG2) and Zein Isam Haj Hasan (Grades 1–2), among others, reflecting broad family participation. The Council's purpose is to provide constructive feedback and structured involvement to support student well‑being and learning. The Articles of Association are available in English and Arabic, underscoring the bilingual nature of school governance. | Parent teacher association A formal Parent Teacher Association for British International Academy Amman is not publicly documented in accessible sources. Public reporting highlights parent and family involvement around major events, including the 2025 graduation under royal patronage. The 2025 graduation was hosted under the patronage of HRH Princess Jalila bint Ali, with involvement of families and school leadership. No detailed PTA committees or regular meetings are described in the publicly available sources consulted. If you would like, I can search for official PTA documentation or direct contact details for confirmation. |
| Extra-curricular | Extra-curricular | |
|
Academic & intellectual
|
Academic & intellectual The school offers four IB programs: Primary Years (PYP), Middle Years (MYP), Diploma (DP), and Career-related (CP). It has been an IB World School since 2001, and in 2017 the two founding schools merged into a single coeducational institution. PYP (K–5) emphasizes inquiry-based, concept-driven learning across six transdisciplinary themes. MYP (grades 6–10) uses English as the language of instruction for most subjects, with Arabic, Physical and Health Education, and Religion taught in Arabic, and it includes nine subject groups, interdisciplinary learning, and community service. DP is offered as part of the IB continuum, with DP authorized since 2001, and CP authorized since 2016; DP covers six subject groups and core components (CAS, EE, TOK), while CP blends DP courses with career-related studies and four core components including service learning, personal and professional skills, language development, and a reflective project. | Academic & intellectual — |
|
Arts & creative
|
Arts & creative Arts education spans Music, Drama, Visual Arts and Performing Arts. The Music, Drama and Visual Arts offerings are integrated across the PYP and MYP, with Performing Arts featured in middle school life and school productions. Dancing Classrooms is offered for Grade 5 to teach teamwork, etiquette and self-confidence. The annual School Play and Art Exhibition showcase student creativity, and events such as Tasmeem (Design Day) and ongoing design- and arts-focused activities connect students with Jordanian designers and the broader community. | Arts & creative — |
|
Cultural & language
|
Cultural & language Soul & Spirit define the school culture, anchored in love, empathy, openness, dedication and commitment, with a strong emphasis on Arab identity and cultural heritage. The school seeks to cultivate globally engaged, humane citizens rooted in local values. Multilingualism is emphasized: the language of instruction in the Primary Years is Arabic (with English and French taught as additional languages); languages of instruction in other levels include English and Arabic. The school supports exchange programs with sister schools to promote global citizenship and cross-cultural understanding. | Cultural & language — |
|
Social & hobbies
|
Social & hobbies After-school clubs for K–5 include ballet, gymnastics, football, basketball, track and field, French, drama, choir, band, art, chess, robotics, coding, and Dancing Classrooms. Yalla Shabab is the annual Learning & Innovation Conference with speakers from design-based industries. Tasmeem, the Design Day event, and the School Play and other arts activities foster social development and teamwork. | Social & hobbies — |
|
Community & service
|
Community & service Community service and service learning are integral to the program, with a focus on applying classroom learning to the community. The school runs exchange programs with sister schools to promote cultural exchange and global perspectives. Environmental initiatives, such as Environmental Day and the Organic Garden, engage students in sustainability projects and related activities. | Community & service — |
|
Leadership & professional
|
Leadership & professional The CP program blends three DP courses with career-related studies and four core components: service learning, personal and professional skills, language development, and a reflective project, aimed at developing career-ready skills. The program places emphasis on student leadership, collaboration and real-world application through organized visits and industry partnerships. The school also hosts events like Yalla Shabab and Tasmeem to connect students with leaders and professionals in various fields. | Leadership & professional — |
|
Lifestyle & wellbeing
|
Lifestyle & wellbeing The wellbeing department focuses on social, emotional and physical wellness using prevention and intervention strategies. A team of counselors provides individual support and uses confidential, standards-based practices, with referrals to external professionals when needed. The school aims to maintain a safe, supportive environment and promote positive energy and healthy lifestyle choices. | Lifestyle & wellbeing — |
| Language provision | Language provision | |
|
Language provision
|
Language provision Arabic is the language of instruction in the Primary Years (K–5). English is the language of instruction in the Middle Years (Grades 6–10) for most subjects, with Arabic taught in Arabic for Arabic, Physical and Health Education, and Religion. A third language is offered in the Middle Years (French or German, and Chinese). In the Primary Years, the school teaches English and French as additional languages (French available in Grades 1–5). | Language provision — |
|
Bilingual teaching
|
Bilingual teaching The school uses Arabic as the language of instruction in the Primary Years (K–5) and English as the language of instruction in the Middle Years (Grades 6–10) for most subjects. Arabic is used for Arabic, Physical and Health Education, and Religion in the middle years, while English is used for other subjects. A third language is offered in the Middle Years (French or German, and Chinese). In the Primary Years, English and French are taught as additional languages (French available in Grades 1–5). | Bilingual teaching — |
|
Immersion programs
|
Immersion programs — | Immersion programs — |
| Reputation | Reputation | |
|
Awards
|
Awards — | Awards — |
|
Accreditations
|
Accreditations — | Accreditations — |
| Admissions | Admissions | |
|
Admissions
|
Admissions 1. Submit online application and documents. Parents fill in the online application form and complete the required checklist by submitting the necessary documents. The application process is organized through an online portal with separate registration paths for KG and Grades 1-12. The school has been an IB World School since 2001 and offers all four IB programs. 2. Interview and assessment. A first interview is arranged within one week of completing all requirements, preferably with both parents. The interview evaluates readiness and fit with the school's programs, and an entrance exam may be conducted when applicable. 3. Waitlist and notification. All applications are placed on a waiting list subject to space availability. Offers are issued as spaces become available, and decisions may depend on space and program capacity. 4. Registration windows and fees. KG registrations run from September through December; Grades 1-12 registrations run from November through May. Tuition fees for the 2025/2026 scholastic year are published and downloadable in the fees section. 5. Contact and support. For assistance, families can reach the school through the provided contact channels. | Admissions — |
|
Scholarships
|
Scholarships Students at Ahliyyah & Mutran have earned scholarships totaling over $1.6 million across various disciplines and universities. The school highlights strong outcomes for graduates, including university acceptances. | Scholarships — |
|
Waitlist
|
Waitlist Applications are placed on a waiting list due to space limits. Offers are issued as spaces become available, and entrance exams are used when applicable. The school communicates admissions decisions to families as spaces open up. | Waitlist — |
| View full profile → | View full profile → | |
Comparing more schools, or want notes and ratings of your own? Build your own compare board.