doris
Currency
G

GEMS Cambridge International School

Uganda, Kampala

Save school

· Reviewed by · Co-founder & CEO

Independently researched by doris.
Not yet claimed by the school
Claim your profile
The school at a glance
Fees UGX 100 - 18,913
Ages Not listed
Bus Service No
Academic offering
Curriculum British Curriculum, Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge International AS Levels, Cambridge A Levels
Strengths Languages, STEM, Outdoor Education
Clubs Academic and Intellectual, Cultural and Language, Community and Service
Introduction

GEMS Cambridge International School is a co‑educational international school located on Plot 102/104 Butabika Road, next to Royal Palm Estate in the Butabika suburb of Kampala, Uganda. The school follows the National Curriculum for England and offers Cambridge IGCSE and Cambridge International AS and A Level programmes, teaching from pre‑foundation/early years through Year 13 (sixth form). English is the language of instruction, and school materials and reports indicate provision for world languages including Arabic and French. Published descriptions and local reporting list extensive campus facilities: science and computer laboratories, music and drama suites, an art studio, a Food Techlab, a rooftop auditorium, full‑size football pitch, indoor and outdoor courts and swimming facilities; the school has also operated secure school buses and introduced a boarding provision for learners aged about seven to 18 with capacity around 150. The paragraph is compiled from the school's published materials, local media and school listings because the school's own website was unavailable at the time of checking.

Plot 102/104 Butabika Road, Next to Royal Palm Estate, Kirombe-Butabika Rd, Kampala, Uganda

The Essentials
Fees

Annual tuition at GEMS Cambridge International School ranges from UGX 100 to UGX 18,913 for 2026/27.

Application fees

- Application / admission charges: reported values vary in public materials. Commonly-cited amounts are USD 350–600 as a one-time application/admission payment. A separate registration charge of approximately USD 100 is also reported in some published fee summaries.

Tuition fees by year group (annual amounts and termly payment note)

- Pre‑Kindergarten (pre‑K): USD 6,800 per year.
- Grades 1–2: USD 12,975 per year.
- Grades 3–6: USD 15,350 per year.
- Grades 7–11: USD 17,725 per year.
- Grades 12–13: USD 18,912.50 per year.

- General range: publicly reported annual tuition levels fall broadly between approximately USD 6,000 and USD 17,500 for day students, with higher published figures for upper secondary in some sources. Termly payments are permitted for many year groups in reported billing options.

Billing schedule and payment terms

- Billing options reported include payment per term, per year (annual payment), or monthly instalment arrangements where permitted. Termly payment options are explicitly mentioned in published summaries. Specific due dates, late‑payment penalties, and instalment schedules are not publicly specified in the fee summaries located.

Boarding fees (where applicable)

- Boarding provision has been reported for the school; published materials indicate boarding places are available from around age 7. Specific boarding fee schedules and exact boarding charges are not publicly stated in the available fee summaries for the most recent academic years.

Other costs and ancillary charges

- Reported one‑time / initial charges: examples in published summaries include an initial admission/start fee of about USD 500 and a separate registration fee of about USD 100.
- Additional recurring or one‑off costs commonly noted in public materials for international schools in the same market (and reported in some school summaries) include: uniforms, workbooks/textbooks, external exam fees, school transport, lunch/meals, activity/co‑curricular charges, and security/caution or capital levy deposits. Specific amounts for these ancillary items for each year group are not consistently published. A one‑time caution/deposit figure of USD 300 is cited in comparative international‑school materials for the market (not specific to every school entry).

Refund information

- No detailed, publishable refund policy (for deposits, tuition, or fees) is available in the fee summaries and public materials reviewed; specific refund conditions, deadlines, and any non‑refundability clauses are not stated in those summaries.

Fee payment options (methods)

- Public summaries reference accepted billing frequencies (termly, annual, instalment) but do not provide a definitive public list of payment methods (for example, which credit card brands, online payment gateways, or bank transfer details are accepted). Parents commonly use bank transfer or in‑person payments for international schools in the market, but specific accepted payment channels for this school are not specified in the available summaries.

Data availability note (concise)

- A detailed fee schedule showing per‑term charges broken down for every single year group for the 2026/27 academic year (or 2025/26) was not publicly available in the reviewed materials. The most complete per‑year figures located in public materials give annual amounts by year group (listed above) in a published school fee supplement. Reported application/registration figures vary between sources. Where precise termly amounts, current boarding tariffs, explicit refund policy wording, or exact payment‑method instructions are required, those items were not consistently published in the materials reviewed.
School Events
The school has not added events