Asking this school a question isn't available on this profile
Cosmos International School doesn't currently receive questions from parents through doris.
Schools that manage their doris profile answer parent questions directly.
Is this your school? Claim your profile to start receiving enquiries from parents.
Request confirmed
The school will be in touch soon. Schools typically confirm bookings within 5 business days
Close
Tell Cosmos International School you're interested
Sent to the school
Cosmos International School has been told you're interested.
Schools typically respond within 5 business days. We'll follow up if they go quiet.
Consider booking a tour before committing to apply — most schools prefer it. You can also book a virtual tour or just a chat to learn more.
Close
Independently researched by doris.
About this profile
The profile has been compiled by AI, based on the school’s website and other publicly available sources of information. Please report any incorrect or inaccurate information to: support@doris.school. If you are the school and would like to claim this profile please click here.
All grades share the same tuition under the general rate. One‑off upfront fees apply in Year 1. Boarding is optional.
Application Fees
Name
Fee
Conditions
Application Fee
100EUR
One‑time, entry only
Enrollment Fees
Name
Fee
Conditions
Enrollment Fee
1,000EUR
One‑time, entry only
Additional Fees
Name
Fee
Conditions
Application fee (trial day)
100EUR
One‑time, at entry
School supply fee
300EUR
Payable annually
Deposit (place‑holding)
1,000EUR
One‑time, at enrollment
Food (per year)
180EUR
Fruit, lunch, PM snack
Transportation (regional routes)
200EUR
Annual option; alternative to Sofia route
Transportation (to Sofia)
250EUR
Annual option; choose Sofia or regional
Application fees - The application fee for a trial day is 100 EUR (195.58 BGN). This fee includes trial days, personalised feedback on the trial, meals during the trial (fruit, lunch, PM snack) and transport services if required.
Tuition fees by year group and payment option - For the 2026/2027 academic year (general school rate): - Monthly paid tuition (September–June): 850 EUR per month (1,662.46 BGN). - Tuition paid on a 5-month plan (with 3% discount): 4,122 EUR total for the spring and autumn terms. - Annual tuition paid in full (with 8% discount): 7,820 EUR for the school year (15,294.59 BGN). - A special monthly rate for families in the local region: 680 EUR per month (1,329.96 BGN).
- For the 2025/2026 academic year (detailed by school stage): - Primary: application fee 100 BGN (50 EUR); school supply fee 400 BGN (210 EUR); deposit 1,000 BGN (500 EUR); monthly tuition (Sept–June) 1,400 BGN (715 EUR); 5-month plan 6,650 BGN (3,392 EUR); annual paid in full 12,600 BGN (6,426 EUR). - Lower Secondary: application fee 100 BGN (50 EUR); school supply fee 500 BGN (260 EUR); deposit 1,000 BGN (510 EUR); monthly tuition (Sept–June) 1,400 BGN (715 EUR); 5-month plan 6,650 BGN (3,392 EUR); annual paid in full 12,600 BGN (6,426 EUR). - Upper Secondary & Advanced (2025/26 figures): application fee 100 BGN (50 EUR); school supply fee 500 BGN (260 EUR); deposit 1,000 BGN (510 EUR); monthly tuition (Sept–June) 2,000 BGN (1,022 EUR); 5-month plan 9,500 BGN (4,857 EUR); annual paid in full 18,000 BGN (9,203 EUR). A limited-time discounted monthly figure and alternative annual amounts were also published for specific enrolment promotions.
Billing schedule and payment terms - Monthly billing option runs September through June (ten monthly installments). - Alternative billing options are available with discounts: a multi-payment 5-month plan (discount applied) and a one-payment annual option (larger discount applied). Specific discount rates shown are: 3% for the 5-month plan and 8% for annual payment in the 2026/2027 schedule; earlier published schedules showed 5% (5-month) and 10% (annual) discounts for 2025/2026. - A deposit is required to secure a place (deposit amount listed under one-off fees).
Boarding (where applicable) - Boarding was published as an option in the 2025/2026 materials at 600 BGN per month (255 EUR per month) or 5,400 BGN (2,775 EUR) for the full school year. Boarding details were listed separately from day-student tuition.
Other costs and recurring extras - Food (fruit, lunch, PM snack): 180 EUR (352.05 BGN) per year in the 2026/2027 schedule; earlier figures for 2025/2026 appeared at different BGN/EUR amounts. - Transportation (school buses): from/to Sofia 250 EUR (488.96 BGN) per year; regional routes 200 EUR (391.17 BGN) per year. - Clubs and extracurricular activity fees (examples): judo 60 EUR (117.35 BGN); gymnastics 45–60 EUR depending on year and offer; breakdance 45 EUR; folk dance 45–50 EUR; chess 30–40 EUR; various clubs such as volleyball, handball, comics, film, art typically range around 20–39.12 EUR/BGN listed equivalents per activity. Camps and competition/olympiad fees are charged according to the specific offer and are payable in addition to tuition. Second foreign language books are listed at 80 EUR (156.47 BGN) where applicable.
Discounts and special rates - Early-enrolment, sibling and local residence discounts have been published: example discounts include a high-school limited-time enrolment discount, second/third child discount of 10% (capped so total discounts cannot exceed 15%), and a special family rate (e.g., a published special rate of 1,000 BGN for families residing in Elin Pelin and Gorna Malina on earlier schedules).
Refund information - Published fee materials list application, supply, deposit and tuition amounts but do not include a clear standalone refund policy or explicit text on which fees (if any) are refundable or non‑refundable in every circumstance within the fee documents reviewed. The deposit and application fees are shown as required payments but specific refund terms are not stated in the publicly published fee sheet and fee summary documents accessed.
Fee payment options - The publicly posted fee schedules and fee PDFs list amounts, payment plans and discounts but do not specify accepted payment channels (for example, explicit mention of bank transfer, credit card, online payment provider or in-person payment methods is not included in the published fee documents reviewed). For confirmed accepted payment channels, contact by the school's published office email or telephone is required.
Notes on what was found and remaining items to confirm - The fee overview above presents the published tuition, one-off charges, discounts, extras and boarding rates as published in the school's fee documents for 2026/2027 where available and for 2025/2026 where stage-specific or boarding figures were shown. The published materials reviewed do not contain an explicit, line-by-line refund policy or a list of accepted payment channels; those items were not stated in the fee schedules and fee summary documents accessed.
Cosmos International School offers a Cambridge curriculum from preschool to upper secondary, including Cambridge Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE and options for A‑Levels or IB Diploma. The school serves ages 3 to 18 and uses English‑medium instruction alongside Bulgarian language studies. In Primary, students study Cambridge Primary English, Cambridge Primary Mathematics, Cambridge Primary Science and Art & Design, with Bulgarian language and literacy; additional languages include German, Spanish, Russian and Italian. Lower Secondary (grades 5–7) covers Cambridge English, Mathematics, Science, Art & Design, Digital Literacy and ICT, plus Bulgarian language, History and Civilization, Geography, Chemistry, Physics and Biology, with sports, theatre, yoga, gardening and camps; German, Spanish, Russian and Italian remain available. Upper Secondary (grades 8–12) centers on IGCSE, with pathways to IB or A‑Levels; core subjects include English, Mathematics, Science, History, Geography and ICT, with Wellbeing and options like Economics, Travel and Tourism and Foreign Languages. Curriculum runs across ages.