KCE International School and True Visions International School of Cambodia are both in Phnom Penh, about 2 km apart. Both schools follow a Bespoke curriculum. Published annual fees are KHR 11,600,000 - 18,000,000 at KCE International School and KHR 9,953,252 - 13,203,293 at True Visions International School of Cambodia, which puts KCE International School roughly 28% higher. KCE International School takes pupils from 2 to 18, and True Visions International School of Cambodia from 1 to 18.
|
K
KCE International School
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
|
T
True Visions International School of Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
|
|
|---|---|---|
| Snapshot | Snapshot | |
|
Fees / year
|
Fees / year KHR 11,600,000 - 18,000,000 | Fees / year KHR 9,953,252 - 13,203,293 |
|
Age range
|
Age range 2 - 18 years | Age range 1 - 18 years |
|
Type
|
Type Co-educational | Type Co-educational |
|
Curriculum
|
Curriculum Bespoke Curriculum | Curriculum Bespoke Curriculum |
|
Pupils
|
Pupils — | Pupils — |
|
Typical class size
|
Typical class size — | Typical class size — |
|
Instruction language
|
Instruction language Khmer, English, Mandarin | Instruction language English, Khmer, Mandarin |
|
Opened
|
Opened — | Opened — |
|
Bus service
|
Bus service No | Bus service No |
| Essentials | Essentials | |
|
Location
|
Location KCE's main campus is in Toul Kork (Phsar Depo II), Phnom Penh — address listed as Building 21AB, Street 146, Sangkat Phsar Depo II, Khan Toul Kork. The site is in a mixed residential/commercial area and is reachable by car, taxi or motorbike from other parts of the city; the school lists local contact details on its website. | Location True Visions lists two Phnom Penh campuses; the main contact address is #20, 534, Street 58P, Sangkat Korkkleang, Khan Sen Sok (Phnom Penh). This places the school in the Sen Sok suburban district of Phnom Penh. |
|
Stages
|
Stages KCE accepts children from Kindergarten (age 3) through Grade 12; its published fee pages show fee bands for Kindergarten, Grades 1–2, 3–4, 5–6, 7–9 and 10–12. The school's High School section specifically refers to Grades 10–12. | Stages The website shows provision from day-care and kindergarten (K1–K3) through primary and high school. Course pages describe Day Care, Kindergarten, Primary and High School programmes. |
|
School type
|
School type KCE is a private, co-educational day school offering a combined national and international programme; the school describes a trilingual approach (Khmer, English and Chinese). The school's public information does not mention boarding facilities. | School type The school presents itself as an international day school offering instruction in English, Khmer and Chinese; the website does not advertise boarding. The site does not explicitly state “co‑educational,” but programmes and imagery indicate mixed‑gender intake. |
|
Pupil nationality mix
|
Pupil nationality mix — | Pupil nationality mix — |
|
Additional learning support
|
Additional learning support KCE's public web pages and listings do not publish a detailed Special Educational Needs (SEN) or additional-learning-support policy. If your child may need learning support, contact the school admissions office directly to ask about assessments, in-class support, or external specialist arrangements. | Additional learning support The site says learners receive individual attention, with opportunities for one‑to‑one classes for students who need extra help and more challenging work for gifted pupils. The website does not describe a formal specialist SEN department or named specialist services (e.g., educational psychologists or dedicated SEN coordinators) — you may wish to ask the school for details about formal SEN provision and assessments. |
|
Country affiliation
|
Country affiliation KCE is a Cambodian private international school (operating in Phnom Penh) and is presented as a local private institution offering international programmes rather than being affiliated to another country's school system. | Country affiliation The school follows the official Khmer curriculum from the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport for Khmer classes, while also offering English‑medium subjects — there is no stated affiliation to another country's national school system. |
|
Religious affiliation
|
Religious affiliation The school's public information does not indicate any religious affiliation. | Religious affiliation The website does not indicate any religious affiliation. |
|
School day structure
|
School day structure The site lists general opening hours around 07:30–17:00; the High School page shows a typical school day of about 08:00–16:00 (Monday–Friday). Published school-day summaries in directories also list an 8:00–16:00 school day. | School day structure Course pages list a typical school day running from 08:00 to 16:30 (8:00 am–4:30 pm) for the programmes shown. Specific daily timetables, break and lunch arrangements are not published in detail on the website and may vary by year group. |
|
Bus service details
|
Bus service details KCE offers a school bus service; its tuition/fees page notes a bus fee that is charged based on the student's location. External school listings also record that a bus service is available. For route details, stops and exact pricing subscribe to or enquire with the school — these are normally arranged per family/location. | Bus service details The school website and contact pages do not describe a dedicated school bus service or transport provider. If you require student transport (for example after relocating), contact the school directly using the phone or email on their contact page to confirm whether they provide a bus service or can recommend local transport options. |
| Fees | Fees | |
|
Fee details
|
Fee details Application and one-time admission fees - Application fee: USD 100 (charged annually / at application). - Administrator fee: USD 100 (charged annually). - Material fee: USD 250 (annual; described as covering notebook, course books, study materials and two sets of uniforms). Tuition fees by year group (published billing options shown as semesterly or yearly) - Kindergarten (ages 3–5) - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 1,525. - Annual (single payment): USD 2,900. - Grade 1–2 - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 1,575. - Annual (single payment): USD 3,000. - Grade 3–4 - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 1,625. - Annual (single payment): USD 3,100. - Grade 5–6 - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 1,680. - Annual (single payment): USD 3,200. - Grade 7–9 - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 1,890. - Annual (single payment): USD 3,600. - Grade 10–12 - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 2,363. - Annual (single payment): USD 4,500. Billing schedule and payment terms - Tuition is published with two billing options: semesterly (two payments per academic year) or a single annual payment at the published annual rate. One‑time or annual fees (application, administration, material) are charged at admission/annually as indicated. Specific due dates or late‑payment penalties are not published on the fee page. Boarding fees - No boarding fees are listed; the school's published fees and fee page do not include boarding charges, indicating that boarding is not offered or not charged. Other costs and recurring charges - Student / sports uniform: USD 25 per set (optional / itemized). - Lunch: USD 60 per month (published as a monthly charge). - School bus / transportation: charged based on location (amount varies; published as location‑based). - Material fee (annual, see above) described as covering stationery, course books, study materials and two sets of uniforms. - Any additional optional activities, exam fees or extracurricular charges are not itemized on the published fee page. Refund information - A specific refund or cancellation policy for fees is not published on the school's tuition/fees page. No public fee‑refund terms are listed in the same published fee materials. Fee payment options - The school's published fee page lists amounts and billing frequencies but does not specify accepted payment methods (for example, credit card, cheque or bank transfer) on that page. Payment method details are not itemized with the fee schedule. Notes on currency and presentation - Fees on the published fee page are shown in USD. A separate independent school listing provides converted values in Cambodian Riels for overview purposes. | Fee details Application / enrolment fees - No separate one-off "application fee" is published by the school in the sources available. Instead, the published charges include an annual learning-material / package charge and an admissions package fee (listed by some sources as a “half‑day / full‑day package”). Tuition fees (detailed by year group and billing period) - International Kindergarten (K1–K3): - Half day: Monthly US$120; Per term US$320; Per semester US$620; Annual US$1,200. - Full day: Monthly US$160; Per term US$430; Per semester US$820; Annual US$1,600. - International Primary (Grades 1–6): - Full day only: Monthly US$180; Per term US$480; Per semester US$900; Annual US$1,700. - International Secondary / High School (Grades 7–12): - Half day: Monthly US$180; Per term US$500; Per semester US$900; Annual US$1,700. - Full day: Monthly US$250; Per term US$690; Per semester US$1,350; Annual US$2,600. - Published totals in Cambodian riel by grade (annual totals used by some fee summaries): - Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1–3: KHR 9,824,500 per year (includes learning-material charge and tuition as presented in that breakdown). - Grades 1–6: KHR 10,626,500 per year (annual total shown). - Grades 7–12: KHR 13,032,500 per year (annual total shown). One‑time / additional published charges - Learning material (first‑year / annual) fee: shown as approximately KHR 1,002,500 for early years in the published breakdown. - Admission / package charge: some listings show a "half‑day package" US$200 per year or a "full‑day package" US$250 per year described under admissions (covers learning materials, clubs, administration, field trips and school activities in that listing). - Other possible costs (reported or commonly listed): extracurricular activities, clubs, field trips and administration charges are referenced as included in or additional to the above packages in the sources; a specific uniform fee, transport fee or explicit exam fee amount is not published in the sources reviewed. Billing schedule and payment terms - The school is reported in listings to offer several billing frequencies: monthly, per term, per semester and annually, with corresponding fee figures given for each frequency (see the breakdowns above). - The public listings reviewed do not publish detailed contractual payment terms (for example: deposit amounts, late‑payment penalties, sibling discounts, or whether fees are refundable). Boarding fees - No boarding or residential fee schedule is published for the school in the sources consulted; there is no indication the school operates boarding facilities. Refund information - No formal refund policy or published refund schedule was located in the available public listings and school pages used for this summary. The reviewed sources do not provide specific wording about refunds for tuition, deposits, or other fees. Fee payment options (payment methods) - The inspected public pages and listings do not state specific payment methods (for example: bank transfer details, accepted credit/debit card types, mobile/QR payment or in‑person cashier). The school's contact pages and campus contact numbers/email are published for admissions enquiries. For payment‑method confirmation, the school's admissions contacts would be the published route. Summary of limits of the published information - The available public sources provide specific tuition figures (both in USD and in KHR annual totals) and list billing frequencies, plus a learning‑material / package charge. However, they do not publish a separate application fee, detailed refund terms, explicit payment‑method instructions, nor a formal boarding schedule — those items were not found in the sources reviewed. The figures presented above are drawn from the fee breakdowns and listings that are publicly available. |
| Diving deeper | Diving deeper | |
|
Boarding arrangements
|
Boarding arrangements — | Boarding arrangements — |
|
Uniform requirement
|
Uniform requirement The school requires uniforms; a Material Fee of USD 250 includes notebook, course book, study material, and 2 sets of uniforms. An additional Student/Sport Uniform can be purchased for USD 25 per set. | Uniform requirement — |
|
Food options
|
Food options The school provides a lunch plan; the Lunch Fee is USD 60 per month. | Food options — |
|
House system
|
House system — | House system — |
|
Governance and ownership
|
Governance and ownership — | Governance and ownership — |
| Academics | Academics | |
|
Curriculum details
|
Curriculum details KCE International School runs a trilingual programme (Khmer, English and Chinese) and states it delivers both national and international pathways from Early Years through Grade 12. Its Kindergarten accepts children aged about 2–5, operates roughly 30 hours per week, and focuses on play‑based early skills (pre‑writing, pre‑maths, storytelling, singing), English exposure, arts, PE and swimming. Primary and lower‑secondary are organised in grade bands (Grade 1–2, 3–4, 5–6, 7–9) and cover core subjects—mathematics, science, ICT and social studies—alongside Khmer and English language, arts and extracurricular activities. The High School programme (Grades 10–12) is described as a 40‑hour week offering English, Khmer literature, maths, social sciences, laboratory work, ICT, home economics, arts and regular sports (including swimming). The school website outlines national and international tracks but does not list specific external examination awards (e.g., Cambridge or IB) for particular year groups, so contact the school directly to confirm formal qualifications or leaving certificates. | Curriculum details True Visions offers a continuous programme from Day Care through Kindergarten (K1–K3), Primary and High School. The school teaches in English and Khmer and states provision of Chinese; its Day Care and Kindergarten use both English and Khmer to support early second‑language acquisition. Kindergarten descriptions show K1–K2 focus on routine, vocabulary and motor skills while K3 prepares children for Primary 1 and introduces Khmer study; the school also publishes notices celebrating international kindergarten graduation certificates. In Primary pupils follow programmes in Khmer, Khmer maths, English, English maths and Thinking Skills. At High School the school follows the official MoEYS Khmer curriculum for Khmer classes and delivers English‑medium units in reading and writing, maths, science, history and humanities together with study‑skill, research and critical‑thinking development. |
|
Student teacher ratio
|
Student teacher ratio — | Student teacher ratio — |
|
Exam results
|
Exam results — | Exam results — |
|
Higher education progression
|
Higher education progression — | Higher education progression — |
|
Gifted and talented
|
Gifted and talented — | Gifted and talented — |
|
Academic calendar
|
Academic calendar — | Academic calendar — |
| Wellbeing & support | Wellbeing & support | |
|
Social & emotional learning
|
Social & emotional learning KCE's website states the school prioritises holistic development and offers extracurricular activities and competitions (for example, debate and colouring competitions), which contribute to students' social and emotional learning. . The site also lists school leadership and coordinators (principal, vice principals, and year-level coordinators) who oversee programmes. . The website does not publish a named SEL curriculum, a dedicated pastoral team, or detailed lesson-level SEL provision, so those specifics are not publicly disclosed. . | Social & emotional learning The school's website states it aims to develop students' self‑confidence, life skills and a “safe and supportive environment,” and it highlights small class sizes and supportive teachers. However, the website does not describe specific Social and Emotional Learning (SEL) programmes, a named wellbeing/pastoral team, or formal SEL initiatives. |
|
Special educational needs (SEN)
|
Special educational needs (SEN) The school's public website does not publish information about Special Educational Needs (SEN) provision, the types of needs supported, or whether KCE is a specialist SEN institution. . For further detail or individual student support queries the site provides general contact details for enquiries. . | Special educational needs (SEN) The website says that “special attention is paid to every child's individual needs” and that there are opportunities for one‑on‑one classes for pupils who are progressing more slowly. The site does not specify which categories of Special Educational Needs (SEN) it can support, whether it employs specialist SEN staff, nor does it present itself as a specialist SEN institution. |
|
English as an additional language
|
English as an additional language KCE describes a trilingual programme in Khmer, English and Chinese on its homepage, indicating multilingual instruction is part of the school offer. . However, the website does not describe a specific EAL/ESL programme, EAL assessment procedures, or named EAL staff, so specific EAL provision is not publicly disclosed. . Parents are directed to the contact details on the site for programme queries. . | English as an additional language The school publishes that teaching is provided in English, Khmer and Chinese and that both English and Khmer are used in the daycare to give young children early second‑language exposure; the site has previously referenced an “ESL General English” programme in its course listings/events. The website does not set out detailed EAL provision (for example: dedicated EAL teachers, assessment procedures, or staged EAL programmes). |
|
Mental wellbeing
|
Mental wellbeing The website references holistic development and after-school/extra-curricular activities but does not publish details about mental-health services, a counselling team, or formal student wellbeing programmes. . The staff list shows school leadership and coordinators but does not identify a named counsellor or mental-health specialist on the public pages. . Contact information is provided for parents who wish to ask about wellbeing support. . | Mental wellbeing The website uses general language about caring for children's health and wellbeing in class and highlights channels for parent communication (for example the school's parent app). The site does not publish specific information about mental‑health services, counsellors, wellbeing programmes, referral processes, or a named mental‑health lead. |
|
Safeguarding
|
Safeguarding KCE's public website does not publish a child protection or safeguarding policy nor does it name a designated safeguarding lead on the pages reviewed. . The site does provide contact information (phone and email) that parents can use to request safeguarding or child-protection policy documents directly from the school. . | Safeguarding The school's website describes the site as a “safe and supportive environment” and publishes contact details for the school. The website does not publish a child protection or safeguarding policy, a named safeguarding/child‑protection lead, or detailed procedures for reporting safeguarding concerns. |
|
Safeguarding policy
|
Safeguarding policy — | Safeguarding policy — |
| Facilities | Facilities | |
|
Facilities overview
|
Facilities overview The school has a main campus located at Building 21AB, Street 146, Phsar Depo II, Khan Toul Kork, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12154. It operates a trilingual program in Khmer, English, and Chinese. It serves students across kindergarten through high school, offering national and international programs. The campus supports a broad range of academic and co-curricular activities. | Facilities overview True Visions International School teaches in English, Khmer and Chinese. It offers programs from Day Care through High School, including Kindergarten and Primary School. The campuses are located in Phnom Penh, with Campus 5 at 534 Street 58P, Psadayhuy, and Campus 6 at 188 Street 2011, Psachhoukmeas. It employs native English-speaking teachers and maintains small class sizes. The Khmer curriculum for Khmer classes follows the official MoEYS curriculum, while courses taught in English cover Reading and Writing, Maths, Science, History and Humanities, with an emphasis on independent learning, research and critical thinking. |
|
Sports facilities
|
Sports facilities Sports offerings include physical education, soccer, karate, and swimming. | Sports facilities — |
|
Academic facilities
|
Academic facilities The school provides K-12 education with national and international programs. The language of instruction is Khmer, English, and Chinese. Kindergarten enrollment age is 2 to 5. The Kindergarten program covers pre-writing, pre-maths, singing, drawing, storytelling, physical education, English, arts, crafts, and hygiene. The High School program covers Grade 10 to 12 and includes subjects and skills such as English, Khmer literature, social studies, maths, science, ICT, library, laboratory, home economics, arts, crafts, music, and sports. | Academic facilities The Khmer classes follow the official Khmer MoEYS curriculum. High School courses include English units in Reading and Writing, Maths, Science, History and Humanities, and emphasize essential study skills, research and critical thinking to support educational growth. Primary School studies include Khmer, Khmer maths, English, English maths and Thinking skills, with attention to individual learners and opportunities for extra or one-on-one work. Kindergarten is taught in English in small classes, focusing on routine, vocabulary and motor skills, with K3 expanding English skills across reading, writing, listening and speaking and Khmer studies introduced in preparation for Primary 1. Resources include a Book Library & Store and a Scholarship Facility. |
|
Extra curricular facilities
|
Extra curricular facilities A range of extracurricular activities, sports, and leadership opportunities are offered. | Extra curricular facilities — |
| Parent experience | Parent experience | |
|
History
|
History KCE International School is a privately operated trilingual school serving Phnom Penh; its public website describes the school and its programmes but does not list a formal founding year. Mrs. Sopheak Lar is named as the school principal and a small senior management team is listed on the school site, which indicates an internally managed leadership structure rather than a publicly listed corporate owner. The school has engaged in international outreach and partnerships (for example, a delegation visit to Chulalongkorn University on 4 July 2022). Recent public postings and the school's campus pages reference a main Phsar Depo campus and additional campus activity (Tram Khnar), showing the school operating at more than one site. | History True VISIONS International School of Cambodia was founded in 2013 by H.E. Dr. Seng Bona and operates under the True VISIONS Education Group. The group has expanded to multiple campuses across Phnom Penh and reports thousands of registered students as it grew beyond a single campus. The school is registered with the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport (MoEYS) to run its international and Khmer programmes. Over time the institution added higher‑grade levels and held its first high‑school graduation in 2022, reflecting that growth from early years into a K–12 provider. |
|
Community
|
Community KCE runs a calendar of school-wide events that include the KCE Debate Competition, annual colouring competitions and campus open houses, which are listed on the school events pages. The school also stages cultural celebrations that involve families and local neighbours—most recently a Khmer New Year parade and performances that included students, teachers and parents. The school's public posts show health and community activities (for example, dental workshops and family costume competitions) alongside school clubs and extracurricular programmes, indicating regular opportunities for students and families to take part in community-facing events. | Community The school community is trilingual in practice, with programmes and daily instruction delivered in English, Khmer and Chinese. True VISIONS organises whole‑school and family events—examples include the “One School, One Community” gathering in May 2025 and regular graduation ceremonies that involve parents and staff. Parents and caregivers also use a school parent channel (Telegram @ParentCommunity) for announcements, coordination and informal community discussion. |
|
Parent teacher association
|
Parent teacher association A formal Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is not described on the school's publicly available pages; the website and recent profiles reference parent–teacher meetings and parent involvement in events but do not publish a dedicated PTA contact or constitution. Parents commonly participate in campus events such as the Khmer New Year parade, open houses and family competitions, and the school advertises workshops and community activities that involve families. Because the school's public materials do not list a PTA coordinator, families wanting up-to-date information about any formal PTA, volunteer groups or parent committees are best advised to contact the school directly (info@kce.edu.kh or the phone numbers shown on the school site) to ask about current parent groups, meeting schedules and how to join. | Parent teacher association Families at True VISIONS are organised informally through a parent community that the school links to publicly (Telegram channel @ParentCommunity) and that is used for announcements and coordination. That parent group has taken part in schoolwide initiatives such as the “One School, One Community” event, which brought parents, teachers and students together for activities and information sharing in May 2025. The school's public news and notice pages show parents are kept informed about examinations, graduation dates and term events, indicating regular parent–school communication around academic milestones. At ceremonies such as the first high‑school graduation, the school publicly acknowledged parents' support, showing that parents are active participants in milestone events. Overall, the PTA/parent group functions through online channels, event volunteering and attendance at formal school occasions rather than as a separately incorporated organisation on the public record. |
| Extra-curricular | Extra-curricular | |
|
Academic & intellectual
|
Academic & intellectual The school offers both national and international educational programs. It provides a multilingual education in Khmer, English, and Chinese within a single academic year. The language emphasis supports global citizenship and cross-cultural communication. The school hosts academic competitions such as debate and other events. | Academic & intellectual — |
|
Arts & creative
|
Arts & creative — | Arts & creative — |
|
Cultural & language
|
Cultural & language The school delivers trilingual education in Khmer, English, and Chinese. Students become proficient in three languages within a single academic year. The international program and diverse student body promote global citizenship and cultural understanding. Language and cultural activities are integrated into the learning experience. | Cultural & language — |
|
Social & hobbies
|
Social & hobbies Extracurricular activities and sports are part of the learning program. The school emphasizes leadership opportunities through various initiatives. Competitions and events, such as debate contests, are organized to foster social and intellectual engagement. | Social & hobbies — |
|
Community & service
|
Community & service — | Community & service — |
|
Leadership & professional
|
Leadership & professional Leadership opportunities are provided as part of the extracurricular program. Students participate in activities that develop leadership and collaboration skills. The school emphasizes global citizenship as a component of leadership development. | Leadership & professional — |
|
Lifestyle & wellbeing
|
Lifestyle & wellbeing Sports and physical education are offered, including soccer, karate, and swimming. The program supports fitness and well-being through active participation. Outdoor and athletic activities contribute to students' overall health and lifestyle. | Lifestyle & wellbeing — |
| Language provision | Language provision | |
|
Language provision
|
Language provision Khmer, English, and Chinese are taught; the school uses a trilingual program. | Language provision Languages taught are English, Khmer and Chinese. Khmer classes follow the Official Khmer curriculum from MoEYS. In High School, students study units in English including Reading and Writing Skills, Maths, Science, History and Humanities, with emphasis on independent learning, research and critical thinking. Kindergarten and Primary include English and Khmer instruction, with Khmer studies introduced in early grades; Day Care is bilingual in English and Khmer to support early language acquisition. |
|
Bilingual teaching
|
Bilingual teaching The school offers a trilingual program in Khmer, English, and Chinese. | Bilingual teaching The school offers education in English, Khmer and Chinese. English is the primary language of instruction across its programs, with Khmer and Chinese integrated as part of the language offering. The Day Care Centre provides bilingual English and Khmer; Kindergarten and Primary School include English instruction with Khmer language components; The school guarantees that every child learns from a native English speaker and maintains small class sizes. |
|
Immersion programs
|
Immersion programs — | Immersion programs — |
| Reputation | Reputation | |
|
Awards
|
Awards No school-level awards (awards granted to the institution itself) from the past five years are listed on KCE International School's website for the period January 1, 2021 – December 30, 2025. The school's public pages show events and competitions (for example debate and colouring competitions) but do not list institutional awards or prizes granted to the school as an organization in that timeframe. Note on verification: Because your request asked to include only awards publicly provided on the school website, I did not include external articles or directories. If you'd like, I can (a) contact the school's listed email/phone for confirmation, or (b) search official Cambodian education registries to see whether any formal recognitions are recorded there. | Awards Summary (five-year window up to December 30, 2025): The school website does not list any awards that were given to the school as an institution in the past five years. The news items on the site that mention “awards” or “outstanding” refer to student awards, graduation ceremonies, or recognitions of individual students (for example: “Top Three” outstanding students, Class of 2023 outstanding awards, and kindergarten/high‑school graduation ceremonies). These are student-focused recognitions rather than awards presented to the school itself. Examples from the site (to show what is present on the site, all are student-focused): - “Top Three” outstanding students (news item, Dec 22, 2022) — describes awards to students for exam results. - Announcement of International High School Graduation and “Outstanding Awards Class of 2023” (ceremony scheduled July 29, 2023) — a ceremony and student awards for graduates. - Kindergarten graduation post (July 5, 2024) — celebrates graduating kindergarten students. If you'd like, I can (a) search other publicly available sources beyond the school website for any third‑party accreditations or institutional awards, or (b) contact the school (contact details are on their site) and request confirmation of accreditations and institutional awards. |
|
Accreditations
|
Accreditations No institutional accreditations are listed on KCE International School's public website as of December 30, 2025. (I checked the school's main/about pages and program pages; they do not show any formal accreditation statements or named accrediting bodies.) Note on significance: When a school lists an external accreditation (for example from a national ministry of education or an international accreditor), that normally indicates a formal review of standards by an independent body. The absence of an accreditation statement on the website does not prove the school lacks any recognition — it may simply not be published online. For definitive confirmation you can request documentation directly from the school or check the Cambodian Ministry of Education and recognized international accrediting bodies. | Accreditations Summary (checked on the school website as of December 30, 2025): The True VISIONS website does not list any formal external accreditations (for example, international accreditation bodies such as CIS, WASC, or Cambridge) or a dedicated “accreditation” page. The site does state that the school's Khmer classes follow the “Official Khmer curriculum from the MoEYS,” which indicates alignment with Cambodia's national curriculum rather than an external accreditation. One-line explanation of the item shown on the website: - Official Khmer curriculum from the MoEYS — The school's site says it follows the national Khmer curriculum set by MoEYS (Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport); following that curriculum means the school teaches the nationally approved subjects/standards for Khmer-language classes, but the website does not present this as (or link to) a separate external accreditation certificate. |
| Admissions | Admissions | |
|
Admissions
|
Admissions 1. Initial enquiry and information gathering. Contact the school to request the current application form, published fees and the academic calendar; KCE publishes tuition and fee amounts on its website but some pages are blocked for direct viewing, so confirm the latest figures with the admissions office. (Source: KCE website contact and fees summary). 2. Complete the application and pay the application fee. KCE's fee page lists an application fee (USD 100) and an administration fee (USD 100); parents should confirm whether these are payable at submission or only after an offer is made, and whether these fees are refundable if a place is not offered. Provide accurate identity documents (birth certificate/passport), previous school reports (if applicable) and the completed application form — the school may require originals at enrolment so bring certified copies and originals for verification. Ask in advance what proof of residence, visa or health records (vaccination) the school needs for international students. 3. Assessment and/or interview. For nursery/preschool the school typically uses informal interactions; for primary and secondary grades prospective students are often assessed academically and may have an interview with admissions or the Head of School to determine placement. Parents should prepare recent school reports and, for older children, samples of school work and any results from external examinations; confirm whether the assessment is in English or another language so you can prepare the child. Be clear about the timing of assessments — ask whether there are placement tests for English, maths or other subjects and whether remote/online assessment is possible. 4. Offer, contract and payment of fees. If the child is offered a place the school will issue an offer/acceptance form and a fee schedule; KCE's published schedule shows options to pay tuition yearly or by semester and lists tuition by grade (examples: Kindergarten yearly USD 2,900; Grade 1–2 yearly USD 3,000; Grade 10–12 yearly USD 4,500). Parents should read the contract for refund and withdrawal terms, note payment deadlines (annual vs semester billing), and confirm which one-time fees are due on acceptance (application fee, administration fee, material/uniform fees). Keep receipts for all payments and ask for a written statement of what is included in tuition (books, tests, activities) and what is optional (lunch, bus). 5. Materials, uniforms, transport and meal arrangements. KCE's published fees list a material fee (the school page lists USD 250 for materials such as notebooks, course books and two uniform sets, and the page also shows a $300 figure in the same section — parents should confirm the exact amount and what it covers). The site lists optional items such as monthly lunch (USD 60) and bus fees charged by route; parents should confirm bus availability for their address, exact route cost, and whether lunch menus meet any dietary requirements. Before the child's start date, complete any medical forms and sign permission forms for activities; confirm start-of-term orientation dates and drop-off/pick-up procedures. 6. First day, orientation and ongoing communication. Attend the school's orientation (if provided) so you understand daily schedules, communication channels (who to contact for academic, pastoral or billing questions), and school policies (attendance, behaviour, homework). Keep the admissions and accounts office contact details and request the parent handbook or school policies in writing so you can refer to procedures for absence, illness, or fee disputes. If anything in the published information seems inconsistent (for example fee-line items), request written confirmation from admissions before making major payments. | Admissions 1. Initial enquiry and campus selection — Contact the admissions office by phone or email to confirm which campus and programme you want (kindergarten, primary, secondary, or day-care). True Visions lists multiple campus phone numbers and a general email on its contact page; use those to ask for the up-to-date application pack and the campus-specific availability. Ask at this stage about intake dates and whether the campus you prefer runs the English‑medium, Khmer or bilingual programmes. 2. Request the application form and pre-enrolment information — Ask the admissions team to send the official application form, fee schedule and any pre-enrolment checklist (some schools send these as PDF or provide them through a parent portal). The school's public site does not publish a full online admissions pack, so parents should obtain the current paperwork directly from the office. If you prefer, request the admissions form for the specific campus you selected so the school can advise about any campus‑specific requirements. 3. Register in the school's parent system / download the school app — True Visions has a parent app and they publish instructions for parents to use it to receive notices and track progress; ask admissions whether initial forms or payments can be submitted via the app or whether they require in‑person submission. Downloading the app early will let you receive official notices, confirmation receipts and follow-up instructions from the school once you apply. If you don't receive app access details, request them from the admissions office so you can track the application. 4. Prepare and submit required documents — Typical documents schools request are the child's passport or national ID, birth certificate, vaccination/health records, photocopies of parents' ID, recent school reports or transcripts (for entrants above kindergarten), and passport photos; True Visions' website does not list a formal documents checklist, so confirm the exact documentary requirements with admissions before you submit. Keep originals available for verification at the campus office and ask whether notarised or translated copies are needed for non‑Khmer/English documents. Submitting a complete set the first time avoids delays in scheduling assessments and confirming placement. 5. Assessment / placement meeting — For most grade levels the school will organise an assessment or placement discussion (language and age‑appropriate academic checks) to determine the correct class and any English‑support needs; the school site describes its English, Khmer and bilingual programmes, which implies language placement is part of enrolment. Ask whether the assessment is done on campus, online, or at a specific assessment day and whether you need to bring prior school reports or work samples to that session. Also confirm whether younger children have a short classroom visit or observation rather than a written test. 6. Fee schedule, deposit and payment terms — Before accepting any offer request the current official fee schedule and written invoice: third‑party school directories list annual tuition ranges for True Visions but those figures should be treated as indicative only; the school's office will provide the authoritative, current fees, any one‑time enrolment/registration charges, and the size and timing of the deposit required to hold a place. Ask specifically whether the quoted amount includes learning materials, uniforms, transport, meals or extra‑curricular fees and whether payment is accepted in KHR, USD or by bank transfer. Keep a written receipt when you pay a deposit and confirm the deadline by which the balance must be paid to secure the place. 7. Offer, acceptance and confirmation — After assessment the school will issue an offer (conditional or unconditional). Review the offer letter for the start date, the class, any conditional requirements (for example, evidence of immunisation or completion of previous grade), and the deadline to accept; sign and return the acceptance form and pay the required enrolment deposit by the date specified. If you need to defer the start date, ask admissions as soon as possible whether deferral is permitted and whether the deposit will still hold the place. 8. Orientation, uniforms, transport and ongoing communication — Once enrolled, ask for orientation dates, school day timings, uniform and booklists, and the bus routes or transport arrangements for your campus. The school publishes parent communications channels (including a parent Telegram group and a parent app) you should join so you receive term calendars, exam dates and emergency notices. Finally, keep the admissions office contact details saved and confirm who to contact for fee receipts, timetable changes or pastoral matters. |
|
Scholarships
|
Scholarships There is no information on KCE's public pages or on the third‑party listings reviewed that describes school-wide scholarships or regular financial-aid programmes. Major published items on the school site cover tuition, application and material fees but do not list merit or need-based scholarship schemes. If a family requires fee assistance or if the school occasionally offers bursaries, those details are typically provided directly by the admissions office, so request written confirmation from KCE about any scholarship opportunities, eligibility criteria, deadlines and required documentation. For transparency and to avoid misunderstandings, ask the school whether any fee reductions are offered, whether they are renewable, and whether there are any application dates or assessment requirements. | Scholarships The True Visions website includes a short mention of a “Scholarship Facility” on its public pages but does not publish details or application criteria on the site's scholarship/research page (the school's scholarship listing is empty), so no formal scholarship programme details are publicly available on the school site. Parents should contact the school directly to ask whether the school currently offers need‑based scholarships, merit awards, sibling discounts, or programme‑specific concessions and request the written eligibility rules and application form. Independent reporting and local news coverage indicate the school has offered discounts or financial support for specific training programmes and targeted students (a recent report referred to discounts of up to 50% for an eligible skills‑training intake), but these appear to be programme‑specific initiatives rather than a broadly advertised, permanent scholarship scheme; verify current availability and eligibility directly with admissions. If you intend to apply for financial assistance, be prepared to provide evidence of household income, a short statement of need, and any supporting documents the school requests; ask the school what the application deadline is and whether awards are renewable each year. |
|
Waitlist
|
Waitlist KCE's publicly available pages and third‑party school listings that summarise the school's admissions (site content and fee page) do not mention a formal waiting-list or pool system. Because the school's website and listings do not describe a waitlist, the safest assumption is that any oversubscription or informal hold on places would be managed case-by-case by the admissions office. If you need certainty about whether a waiting list exists, how long it typically is, or how places are allocated from it, contact KCE's admissions office directly (phone/email shown on the school page) and ask for their current policy in writing; this is the most reliable way to confirm local practice. | Waitlist — |
| View full profile → | View full profile → | |
Comparing more schools, or want notes and ratings of your own? Build your own compare board.