Brighton International School and KCE International School are both in Phnom Penh, about 5 km apart. Both schools offer Bespoke programmes, and Brighton International School also offers British. Published annual fees are close, at KHR 13,293,356 - 14,171,596 for Brighton International School and KHR 11,600,000 - 18,000,000 for KCE International School. Brighton International School takes pupils from 2 to 12, and KCE International School from 2 to 18.
|
B
Brighton International School
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
|
K
KCE International School
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
|
|
|---|---|---|
| Snapshot | Snapshot | |
|
Fees / year
|
Fees / year KHR 13,293,356 - 14,171,596 | Fees / year KHR 11,600,000 - 18,000,000 |
|
Age range
|
Age range 2 - 12 years | Age range 2 - 18 years |
|
Type
|
Type Co-educational | Type Co-educational |
|
Curriculum
|
Curriculum Bespoke Curriculum, British Curriculum | Curriculum Bespoke Curriculum |
|
Pupils
|
Pupils — | Pupils — |
|
Typical class size
|
Typical class size — | Typical class size — |
|
Instruction language
|
Instruction language English | Instruction language Khmer, English, Mandarin |
|
Opened
|
Opened 2015 | Opened — |
|
Bus service
|
Bus service No | Bus service No |
| Essentials | Essentials | |
|
Location
|
Location Brighton International School is located at #33, Street 26BT, Boeung Tumpun 2, in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. The school site gives this street address and contact phone numbers; Boeung Tumpun is in the Meanchey/Chroy Changvar area of the city and is accessible by local roads and taxis — you should check local maps for exact transit options. | Location KCE's main campus is in Toul Kork (Phsar Depo II), Phnom Penh — address listed as Building 21AB, Street 146, Sangkat Phsar Depo II, Khan Toul Kork. The site is in a mixed residential/commercial area and is reachable by car, taxi or motorbike from other parts of the city; the school lists local contact details on its website. |
|
Stages
|
Stages The school says it follows the UK curriculum arranged in key stages (early years through secondary) and runs an Early Years programme for children aged about 2–5. The site also notes a Khmer curriculum that spans grades 1–6 (pupils aged about 6–12). For exact grade names and upper-secondary provision, contact the school. | Stages KCE accepts children from Kindergarten (age 3) through Grade 12; its published fee pages show fee bands for Kindergarten, Grades 1–2, 3–4, 5–6, 7–9 and 10–12. The school's High School section specifically refers to Grades 10–12. |
|
School type
|
School type Brighton International School is presented on its website as an independent, not-for-profit international school registered in Cambodia (founded 2015). The website does not explicitly state a single-gender or boarding status; there is no mention of boarding facilities. | School type KCE is a private, co-educational day school offering a combined national and international programme; the school describes a trilingual approach (Khmer, English and Chinese). The school's public information does not mention boarding facilities. |
|
Pupil nationality mix
|
Pupil nationality mix — | Pupil nationality mix — |
|
Additional learning support
|
Additional learning support The school's website describes individualised learning and support within its curriculum (for example tailored teaching and phonics support), but it does not publish a detailed Special Educational Needs (SEN)/Additional Learning Needs policy or specific facilities on the public site. If your child has identified SEN, contact the school to ask for their current SEN provision, assessment processes and any available resources. | Additional learning support KCE's public web pages and listings do not publish a detailed Special Educational Needs (SEN) or additional-learning-support policy. If your child may need learning support, contact the school admissions office directly to ask about assessments, in-class support, or external specialist arrangements. |
|
Country affiliation
|
Country affiliation The school is located and registered in Cambodia; it uses the UK curriculum alongside the Cambodian (Khmer) curriculum for some year groups but the school itself is not presented as formally affiliated to another country's government. | Country affiliation KCE is a Cambodian private international school (operating in Phnom Penh) and is presented as a local private institution offering international programmes rather than being affiliated to another country's school system. |
|
Religious affiliation
|
Religious affiliation The school website does not state any religious affiliation. It presents itself as a secular international school. | Religious affiliation The school's public information does not indicate any religious affiliation. |
|
School day structure
|
School day structure The school website does not publish a regular daily start/end time for the standard term. The principal's page gives office hours (Monday–Friday, 9:00 am–3:00 pm), and a school-run summer programme listing shows days running roughly 8:30 am–3:00 pm; third-party school listings give a common reported schedule of about 7:30–15:30. For the exact term-time day structure (start, finish, breaks and supervised care), ask the school directly. | School day structure The site lists general opening hours around 07:30–17:00; the High School page shows a typical school day of about 08:00–16:00 (Monday–Friday). Published school-day summaries in directories also list an 8:00–16:00 school day. |
|
Bus service details
|
Bus service details The school's official website does not describe a regular school bus service or transport routes. Because third-party listings offer mixed information, the most reliable next step is to contact the school's admissions or reception (the site lists email info@brightoninternationalschool.org and phone numbers) to confirm whether they operate a bus service, routes, costs and registration procedures. | Bus service details KCE offers a school bus service; its tuition/fees page notes a bus fee that is charged based on the student's location. External school listings also record that a bus service is available. For route details, stops and exact pricing subscribe to or enquire with the school — these are normally arranged per family/location. |
| Fees | Fees | |
|
Fee details
|
Fee details Application and one-time registration fees - Registration / application fee (one‑time): KHR 401,000. First‑year one‑off and materials charges (example breakdown for first year) - Tuition (example entry-level figure shown): KHR 12,350,800 (annual). - Administration fee (annual): KHR 401,000. - Learning materials (annual): KHR 601,500. - Total for a first year (tuition + admin + learning materials + registration one‑time): KHR 13,754,300 (this matches the published first‑year total). Tuition fees by year group (published annual totals and per‑term figures) Notes: the school's published fee schedule presents annual totals by year group. Per‑term figures below are calculated by dividing the published annual total by three (per‑term amounts shown as “per term — calculated”). - Nursery 2 (annual): KHR 13,353,300 — per term (calculated): KHR 4,451,100. - Kindergarten 1 (annual): KHR 13,353,300 — per term (calculated): KHR 4,451,100. - Kindergarten 2 (annual): KHR 13,353,300 — per term (calculated): KHR 4,451,100. - Kindergarten 3 (annual): KHR 14,235,500 — per term (calculated): KHR 4,745,167. - Grade 1 (annual): KHR 14,235,500 — per term (calculated): KHR 4,745,167. - Grade 2 (annual): KHR 14,235,500 — per term (calculated): KHR 4,745,167. - Grade 3 (annual): KHR 14,235,500 — per term (calculated): KHR 4,745,167. - Grade 4 (annual): KHR 14,235,500 — per term (calculated): KHR 4,745,167. - Grade 5 (annual): KHR 14,235,500 — per term (calculated): KHR 4,745,167. Sibling discount - Sibling discounts published: 10% for the second child attending at the same time; 15% for the third and subsequent children (applied to the youngest attending child(ren)). Billing schedule and payment terms - The publicly available fee listings are presented as annual amounts by year group; the school's public fees page does not publish a detailed multi‑term billing calendar or explicit payment deadlines. Per‑term amounts in this overview are calculated from the published annual totals (annual ÷ 3). Boarding fees - Boarding is not applicable. The school serves early years and primary age ranges (day school provision for ages up to around 11). Other costs and recurring charges - Administration fee (annual): KHR 401,000 (shown separately from tuition in the first‑year breakdown). - Learning materials (annual): KHR 601,500. - School uniform, canteen/meals, extracurricular activity fees and similar incidental costs are not included in the published annual tuition totals and should be expected as additional costs. These items are referenced in external listings as separate chargeable elements. Refund information - The school's public fees page does not publish a detailed refund or withdrawal policy for tuition, registration, or deposits. No independent, official refund schedule is published on the school's public fees page. For specific withdrawal, refund or deposit conditions, the school's admissions or finance office should be consulted directly. Fee payment options - The school's public pages and the published fee listings do not set out specific accepted payment methods (for example: bank transfer, credit card or cash). Publicly available fee summaries do not list payment channels. Contact the school's admissions/finance team to confirm the accepted payment methods and any transaction fees. Summary points for a parent entering data into a database - One‑time registration: KHR 401,000. - First‑year component example (registration + tuition + admin + learning materials): KHR 13,754,300 (first‑year total example). - Published annual tuition totals by year group (see list above); per‑term figures in the list are calculated by dividing annual totals by three. - Boarding: not applicable. - Sibling discount: 10% (second child), 15% (third+). If you require these fee figures presented in a different currency or formatted for import, the numbers above are taken from the publicly available fee listings and the per‑term values are calculated from the published annual totals. | Fee details Application and one-time admission fees - Application fee: USD 100 (charged annually / at application). - Administrator fee: USD 100 (charged annually). - Material fee: USD 250 (annual; described as covering notebook, course books, study materials and two sets of uniforms). Tuition fees by year group (published billing options shown as semesterly or yearly) - Kindergarten (ages 3–5) - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 1,525. - Annual (single payment): USD 2,900. - Grade 1–2 - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 1,575. - Annual (single payment): USD 3,000. - Grade 3–4 - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 1,625. - Annual (single payment): USD 3,100. - Grade 5–6 - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 1,680. - Annual (single payment): USD 3,200. - Grade 7–9 - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 1,890. - Annual (single payment): USD 3,600. - Grade 10–12 - Per semester (2 payments per year): USD 2,363. - Annual (single payment): USD 4,500. Billing schedule and payment terms - Tuition is published with two billing options: semesterly (two payments per academic year) or a single annual payment at the published annual rate. One‑time or annual fees (application, administration, material) are charged at admission/annually as indicated. Specific due dates or late‑payment penalties are not published on the fee page. Boarding fees - No boarding fees are listed; the school's published fees and fee page do not include boarding charges, indicating that boarding is not offered or not charged. Other costs and recurring charges - Student / sports uniform: USD 25 per set (optional / itemized). - Lunch: USD 60 per month (published as a monthly charge). - School bus / transportation: charged based on location (amount varies; published as location‑based). - Material fee (annual, see above) described as covering stationery, course books, study materials and two sets of uniforms. - Any additional optional activities, exam fees or extracurricular charges are not itemized on the published fee page. Refund information - A specific refund or cancellation policy for fees is not published on the school's tuition/fees page. No public fee‑refund terms are listed in the same published fee materials. Fee payment options - The school's published fee page lists amounts and billing frequencies but does not specify accepted payment methods (for example, credit card, cheque or bank transfer) on that page. Payment method details are not itemized with the fee schedule. Notes on currency and presentation - Fees on the published fee page are shown in USD. A separate independent school listing provides converted values in Cambodian Riels for overview purposes. |
| Diving deeper | Diving deeper | |
|
Boarding arrangements
|
Boarding arrangements — | Boarding arrangements — |
|
Uniform requirement
|
Uniform requirement — | Uniform requirement The school requires uniforms; a Material Fee of USD 250 includes notebook, course book, study material, and 2 sets of uniforms. An additional Student/Sport Uniform can be purchased for USD 25 per set. |
|
Food options
|
Food options — | Food options The school provides a lunch plan; the Lunch Fee is USD 60 per month. |
|
House system
|
House system — | House system — |
|
Governance and ownership
|
Governance and ownership The school operates as a not-for-profit social enterprise. Brighton International School, Cambodia, opened in 2015, and after the founder Christopher Bell's passing, his two sons Adam and David continued the project and transformed it into a not-for-profit social enterprise to benefit the community. In June 2020, the school moved to Boeung Tumpun, Phnom Penh, about 15 minutes south of the Russian Market. | Governance and ownership — |
| Academics | Academics | |
|
Curriculum details
|
Curriculum details Brighton International School delivers the UK national curriculum from Early Years through the secondary key stages, adapted with local context to build international awareness and consistent achievement standards. The school follows the UK key‑stage structure (Early Years/Foundation through Key Stages 1–4) and teaches the full range of core and foundation subjects (English, mathematics, science, arts and humanities, computing, physical education and modern languages), with formal assessments at the end of each key stage as in the UK framework. As a government‑registered institution Brighton also delivers the Cambodian (Khmer) national curriculum for Grades 1–6 and provides Khmer language classes in its Early Years programme. In practice this means pupils follow UK programmes and end‑of‑key‑stage assessments while Khmer curriculum content and language tuition are provided for primary grades to meet MoEYS requirements. For precise, year‑by‑year subject lists or information about which national exams (MoEYS assessments) pupils may sit, please refer to Brighton's curriculum page or contact the school directly. | Curriculum details KCE International School runs a trilingual programme (Khmer, English and Chinese) and states it delivers both national and international pathways from Early Years through Grade 12. Its Kindergarten accepts children aged about 2–5, operates roughly 30 hours per week, and focuses on play‑based early skills (pre‑writing, pre‑maths, storytelling, singing), English exposure, arts, PE and swimming. Primary and lower‑secondary are organised in grade bands (Grade 1–2, 3–4, 5–6, 7–9) and cover core subjects—mathematics, science, ICT and social studies—alongside Khmer and English language, arts and extracurricular activities. The High School programme (Grades 10–12) is described as a 40‑hour week offering English, Khmer literature, maths, social sciences, laboratory work, ICT, home economics, arts and regular sports (including swimming). The school website outlines national and international tracks but does not list specific external examination awards (e.g., Cambridge or IB) for particular year groups, so contact the school directly to confirm formal qualifications or leaving certificates. |
|
Student teacher ratio
|
Student teacher ratio — | Student teacher ratio — |
|
Exam results
|
Exam results — | Exam results — |
|
Higher education progression
|
Higher education progression — | Higher education progression — |
|
Gifted and talented
|
Gifted and talented — | Gifted and talented — |
|
Academic calendar
|
Academic calendar — | Academic calendar — |
| Wellbeing & support | Wellbeing & support | |
|
Social & emotional learning
|
Social & emotional learning Brighton describes a child‑centred, play‑based approach that explicitly aims to develop social skills such as cooperation, problem‑solving and respectful behaviour through classroom activities and play. The school's Parent Handbook and values emphasise mutual respect, open communication, peaceful conflict resolution and regular communication with parents about pupil progress, which form the basis of its pastoral practice. The Curriculum and About pages note the use of UK curriculum approaches and an emphasis on holistic development (emotional, social, physical and intellectual) to support learners' social and emotional growth. The website does not name a dedicated SEL programme or a specific SEL team/leader. For details the school points parents to the Parent Handbook and admissions materials. | Social & emotional learning KCE's website states the school prioritises holistic development and offers extracurricular activities and competitions (for example, debate and colouring competitions), which contribute to students' social and emotional learning. . The site also lists school leadership and coordinators (principal, vice principals, and year-level coordinators) who oversee programmes. . The website does not publish a named SEL curriculum, a dedicated pastoral team, or detailed lesson-level SEL provision, so those specifics are not publicly disclosed. . |
|
Special educational needs (SEN)
|
Special educational needs (SEN) The school's Parent Handbook requires parents to disclose any special educational, medical or social needs on registration and states the school may, in some cases, require a pupil to be removed if needs cannot be met or if a pupil's needs prevent the school from providing appropriate care to others. The Curriculum page notes that regular assessment is used so teachers can identify where pupils need additional support and adapt learning accordingly. The website does not publish a specialist SEN policy, list of specific needs it can support, or identify a named special‑needs coordinator (SENCO). Therefore there is no public evidence that Brighton is a specialist SEN institution. Parents are directed to request the latest school policies via the administration team or the Parent Handbook. | Special educational needs (SEN) The school's public website does not publish information about Special Educational Needs (SEN) provision, the types of needs supported, or whether KCE is a specialist SEN institution. . For further detail or individual student support queries the site provides general contact details for enquiries. . |
|
English as an additional language
|
English as an additional language The admissions information states that children aged over four take an English language test at entry to ensure they can access the school's curriculum. The school also highlights a strong focus on English literacy and an intensive phonics programme in its curriculum and principal's message. The website does not describe a separate, named EAL programme, nor does it list specialist EAL staff or structured EAL withdrawal/boosting lessons. If you need confirmation of individual EAL support options, the school directs enquiries to the admissions or administration team. | English as an additional language KCE describes a trilingual programme in Khmer, English and Chinese on its homepage, indicating multilingual instruction is part of the school offer. . However, the website does not describe a specific EAL/ESL programme, EAL assessment procedures, or named EAL staff, so specific EAL provision is not publicly disclosed. . Parents are directed to the contact details on the site for programme queries. . |
|
Mental wellbeing
|
Mental wellbeing Brighton's published philosophy and Parent Handbook state the school seeks to provide a safe, caring and nurturing environment that supports emotional and social development and promotes values such as compassion and accountability. The handbook and other pages describe pastoral practices including supervision, communication with parents, and play‑based activities that develop social skills and resilience. The website does not publicly list a named counsellor, mental‑health team, or a distinct mental‑health policy, nor does it describe formal counselling services. Parents are referred to the Parent Handbook and the school administration for further details. | Mental wellbeing The website references holistic development and after-school/extra-curricular activities but does not publish details about mental-health services, a counselling team, or formal student wellbeing programmes. . The staff list shows school leadership and coordinators but does not identify a named counsellor or mental-health specialist on the public pages. . Contact information is provided for parents who wish to ask about wellbeing support. . |
|
Safeguarding
|
Safeguarding Safeguarding‑related measures are set out in the Parent Handbook and admissions material: these include supervision of students, emergency contact procedures, medical/medication protocols, field trip permission requirements, attendance monitoring, and behavioural expectations designed to protect pupils. The handbook also states the school will contact parents about unexplained absences and requires disclosure of medical/allergy information on registration. The website does not publish a separate child‑protection policy page nor does it publicly name a designated safeguarding lead on the site. For official safeguarding documents or named contacts the school asks parents to consult the Parent Handbook or contact the administration team. | Safeguarding KCE's public website does not publish a child protection or safeguarding policy nor does it name a designated safeguarding lead on the pages reviewed. . The site does provide contact information (phone and email) that parents can use to request safeguarding or child-protection policy documents directly from the school. . |
|
Safeguarding policy
|
Safeguarding policy — | Safeguarding policy — |
| Facilities | Facilities | |
|
Facilities overview
|
Facilities overview The school is a Phnom Penh, Cambodia–based institution that operates from #33, Street 26BT, Boeung Tumpun 2. It provides a balanced daily environment combining classroom activities and play. Tours are available on request. | Facilities overview The school has a main campus located at Building 21AB, Street 146, Phsar Depo II, Khan Toul Kork, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12154. It operates a trilingual program in Khmer, English, and Chinese. It serves students across kindergarten through high school, offering national and international programs. The campus supports a broad range of academic and co-curricular activities. |
|
Sports facilities
|
Sports facilities Not specified on the site. | Sports facilities Sports offerings include physical education, soccer, karate, and swimming. |
|
Academic facilities
|
Academic facilities Not specified on the site. | Academic facilities The school provides K-12 education with national and international programs. The language of instruction is Khmer, English, and Chinese. Kindergarten enrollment age is 2 to 5. The Kindergarten program covers pre-writing, pre-maths, singing, drawing, storytelling, physical education, English, arts, crafts, and hygiene. The High School program covers Grade 10 to 12 and includes subjects and skills such as English, Khmer literature, social studies, maths, science, ICT, library, laboratory, home economics, arts, crafts, music, and sports. |
|
Extra curricular facilities
|
Extra curricular facilities Not specified on the site. | Extra curricular facilities A range of extracurricular activities, sports, and leadership opportunities are offered. |
| Parent experience | Parent experience | |
|
History
|
History Brighton International School opened in April 2015 as part of a portfolio of international schools established by Christopher Bell. Christopher Bell died in October 2015 and his sons, Adam and David, continued his work and converted the school into a not-for-profit social enterprise in tribute to their father. The school moved to its current Boeung Tumpun site in June 2020 to provide larger outdoor space and support more holistic learning. Brighton's leadership describes the school as having evolved through challenges such as the COVID‑19 pandemic while keeping a focus on serving its local community. | History KCE International School is a privately operated trilingual school serving Phnom Penh; its public website describes the school and its programmes but does not list a formal founding year. Mrs. Sopheak Lar is named as the school principal and a small senior management team is listed on the school site, which indicates an internally managed leadership structure rather than a publicly listed corporate owner. The school has engaged in international outreach and partnerships (for example, a delegation visit to Chulalongkorn University on 4 July 2022). Recent public postings and the school's campus pages reference a main Phsar Depo campus and additional campus activity (Tram Khnar), showing the school operating at more than one site. |
|
Community
|
Community School materials describe a close‑knit faculty and regular communication with parents and guardians, and they emphasize English and mathematics foundations alongside broader development. The site highlights a balance of classroom activities and imaginative play and offers in‑person tours for families wishing to visit the campus. A school calendar page and news/updates area indicate the school schedules yearly events and term activities for pupils and families. | Community KCE runs a calendar of school-wide events that include the KCE Debate Competition, annual colouring competitions and campus open houses, which are listed on the school events pages. The school also stages cultural celebrations that involve families and local neighbours—most recently a Khmer New Year parade and performances that included students, teachers and parents. The school's public posts show health and community activities (for example, dental workshops and family costume competitions) alongside school clubs and extracurricular programmes, indicating regular opportunities for students and families to take part in community-facing events. |
|
Parent teacher association
|
Parent teacher association The school website does not publish a dedicated Parent Teacher Association (PTA) page or a detailed list of ongoing parent groups. Admissions materials do note that successful applicants receive a parent handbook and that the school values regular, constructive communication with parents and guardians. The founder and principal pages specifically refer to parental support and community involvement as important to the school's work, and the site includes a general “join our team / get involved” invitation for those who want to support the school. For parents seeking details about a formal PTA or specific parent‑led activities, the most direct route is to contact the school using the published email or phone numbers. Because the website does not list specific PTA events, groups, or an officers' contact list, I recommend emailing info@brightoninternationalschool.org or calling the numbers on the site to request the latest information about parent groups and scheduled parent events. | Parent teacher association A formal Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is not described on the school's publicly available pages; the website and recent profiles reference parent–teacher meetings and parent involvement in events but do not publish a dedicated PTA contact or constitution. Parents commonly participate in campus events such as the Khmer New Year parade, open houses and family competitions, and the school advertises workshops and community activities that involve families. Because the school's public materials do not list a PTA coordinator, families wanting up-to-date information about any formal PTA, volunteer groups or parent committees are best advised to contact the school directly (info@kce.edu.kh or the phone numbers shown on the school site) to ask about current parent groups, meeting schedules and how to join. |
| Extra-curricular | Extra-curricular | |
|
Academic & intellectual
|
Academic & intellectual Brighton International School offers extra-curricular activities including Language Club, Creative Club, Health Club, and Debating/logical learning club. The English language development is emphasized, supported by an intensive phonics program. The UK curriculum is used for primary and secondary education, integrated with the Khmer curriculum to reflect local context and global citizenship. | Academic & intellectual The school offers both national and international educational programs. It provides a multilingual education in Khmer, English, and Chinese within a single academic year. The language emphasis supports global citizenship and cross-cultural communication. The school hosts academic competitions such as debate and other events. |
|
Arts & creative
|
Arts & creative Arts and creative activities are supported through Creative Club as part of the school's Arts & Clubs offerings. The school recognises creativity as part of its educational approach. | Arts & creative — |
|
Cultural & language
|
Cultural & language Language Club is part of the Arts & Clubs. The school's mission emphasizes understanding regional and international cultures and customs, and the curriculum aims to foster global understanding. | Cultural & language The school delivers trilingual education in Khmer, English, and Chinese. Students become proficient in three languages within a single academic year. The international program and diverse student body promote global citizenship and cultural understanding. Language and cultural activities are integrated into the learning experience. |
|
Social & hobbies
|
Social & hobbies Brighton offers a Sports Club and Yoga as part of wellbeing and physical activity. Nutrition Club and Brain Train activities support holistic development; classroom-based activities and play are balanced to encourage social interaction. | Social & hobbies Extracurricular activities and sports are part of the learning program. The school emphasizes leadership opportunities through various initiatives. Competitions and events, such as debate contests, are organized to foster social and intellectual engagement. |
|
Community & service
|
Community & service The school operates as a not-for-profit social enterprise to benefit the community. The founders established Brighton International School to deliver educational value to families in Cambodia. | Community & service — |
|
Leadership & professional
|
Leadership & professional The school has a Principal, Lorene Krista Sian. Directors are Adam and David, supported by an Administration team including Oak Thida as Head Administrator. | Leadership & professional Leadership opportunities are provided as part of the extracurricular program. Students participate in activities that develop leadership and collaboration skills. The school emphasizes global citizenship as a component of leadership development. |
|
Lifestyle & wellbeing
|
Lifestyle & wellbeing The daily environment balances classroom learning with safe, imaginative play. The school provides sports and wellness activities, including Sports Club and Yoga, to support physical and mental well-being. | Lifestyle & wellbeing Sports and physical education are offered, including soccer, karate, and swimming. The program supports fitness and well-being through active participation. Outdoor and athletic activities contribute to students' overall health and lifestyle. |
| Language provision | Language provision | |
|
Language provision
|
Language provision Languages taught are Khmer and English. Khmer Language classes are provided in the Early Years programme (ages 2–5). The Khmer curriculum spans Grades 1–6 (ages 6–12). The UK curriculum is used for primary and secondary education. | Language provision Khmer, English, and Chinese are taught; the school uses a trilingual program. |
|
Bilingual teaching
|
Bilingual teaching The school uses the UK curriculum for primary and secondary education. The Khmer curriculum is followed for Grades 1–6. Khmer Language classes are provided within the Early Years programme. | Bilingual teaching The school offers a trilingual program in Khmer, English, and Chinese. |
|
Immersion programs
|
Immersion programs — | Immersion programs — |
| Reputation | Reputation | |
|
Awards
|
Awards As of December 30, 2025, there are no awards listed on the Brighton International School website for the past five years that are explicitly awarded to the school (the site does not show a page or entry naming school-level awards 2021–2025). The review was limited to the school's public website pages (About, Life & Learning, Curriculum, News/Updates links where present). If you would like, I can search external sources or contact the school for any awards that are not published on their website. | Awards No school-level awards (awards granted to the institution itself) from the past five years are listed on KCE International School's website for the period January 1, 2021 – December 30, 2025. The school's public pages show events and competitions (for example debate and colouring competitions) but do not list institutional awards or prizes granted to the school as an organization in that timeframe. Note on verification: Because your request asked to include only awards publicly provided on the school website, I did not include external articles or directories. If you'd like, I can (a) contact the school's listed email/phone for confirmation, or (b) search official Cambodian education registries to see whether any formal recognitions are recorded there. |
|
Accreditations
|
Accreditations As of December 30, 2025, the Brighton International School website identifies the following official registrations/standards (with one-line explanations): - Cambodian Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports (MoEYS) — The curriculum page states Brighton is a government-registered institution that follows the Cambodian national curriculum; MoEYS registration indicates the school is authorised to operate under Cambodian education regulations and deliver the national curriculum where required. - UK National Curriculum (adoption) — The site states the school "facilitates learning through the use of the UK curriculum"; this indicates the school follows the UK curriculum framework (key stages and expected standards) but is an adopted curriculum standard rather than an external institutional accreditation. - Not-for-profit / social enterprise status (operational) — The school's Founder page describes a transformation into a not-for-profit social enterprise; this is an operational/legal status noted on the site rather than an academic accreditation. Note: the school website does not list any additional external accreditation bodies (for example CIS, WASC, NEASC, COBIS or similar) or a separate "accreditation" page as of the date above. The statement that no other accreditations are listed is based on the school's public pages (About, Curriculum, Life & Learning). | Accreditations No institutional accreditations are listed on KCE International School's public website as of December 30, 2025. (I checked the school's main/about pages and program pages; they do not show any formal accreditation statements or named accrediting bodies.) Note on significance: When a school lists an external accreditation (for example from a national ministry of education or an international accreditor), that normally indicates a formal review of standards by an independent body. The absence of an accreditation statement on the website does not prove the school lacks any recognition — it may simply not be published online. For definitive confirmation you can request documentation directly from the school or check the Cambodian Ministry of Education and recognized international accrediting bodies. |
| Admissions | Admissions | |
|
Admissions
|
Admissions 1. Complete the registration form and gather required documents. Brighton provides registration forms in Khmer and English that parents should fill out and submit to the school office; links to both forms are on the Admissions page. You must bring your child's birth certificate or passport, two passport-size photos, parent(s)/guardian(s) ID or passport, and (if available) Health Records/Health Card and Family Book. Note that Health Cards and Family Books are typically held by Cambodian nationals, and the school asks you to declare your child's medical history on the registration form. 2. Attend the interview and, where applicable, the English language test. For children older than four, the school arranges an in-person interview with a faculty member to assess readiness and fit. The school also administers an English language test so it can confirm that your child will be able to access and benefit from Brighton's curriculum and activities. Parents should be prepared to schedule the interview and bring any supporting documents or recent school reports if available. 3. Application review and decision. After submission and assessment, a member of the Admissions team reviews the full application package and communicates whether the child is accepted or deemed non-qualifying. The site states the school will inform families “in a timely manner,” so expect the school to contact you by the email/phone details you provided; if you need a specific timeline ask Admissions directly. If the application is not successful, ask the admissions officer whether any further steps (appeal, re-application window, or alternative year-group entry) are possible. 4. Parent handbook, fee payment and start arrangements. Successful applicants receive (or can download) the parent handbook, which outlines school policies, terms and conditions; Brighton provides both Khmer and English versions on its site. The school's admissions page states that full payment of fees must be settled prior to commencing school and that payment indicates agreement with the handbook policies—so confirm the exact fee amount, payment methods, and any deadlines with Admissions before paying. If you need receipts, installment options, or confirmation of start dates, request written confirmation from the school when you complete payment. | Admissions 1. Initial enquiry and information gathering. Contact the school to request the current application form, published fees and the academic calendar; KCE publishes tuition and fee amounts on its website but some pages are blocked for direct viewing, so confirm the latest figures with the admissions office. (Source: KCE website contact and fees summary). 2. Complete the application and pay the application fee. KCE's fee page lists an application fee (USD 100) and an administration fee (USD 100); parents should confirm whether these are payable at submission or only after an offer is made, and whether these fees are refundable if a place is not offered. Provide accurate identity documents (birth certificate/passport), previous school reports (if applicable) and the completed application form — the school may require originals at enrolment so bring certified copies and originals for verification. Ask in advance what proof of residence, visa or health records (vaccination) the school needs for international students. 3. Assessment and/or interview. For nursery/preschool the school typically uses informal interactions; for primary and secondary grades prospective students are often assessed academically and may have an interview with admissions or the Head of School to determine placement. Parents should prepare recent school reports and, for older children, samples of school work and any results from external examinations; confirm whether the assessment is in English or another language so you can prepare the child. Be clear about the timing of assessments — ask whether there are placement tests for English, maths or other subjects and whether remote/online assessment is possible. 4. Offer, contract and payment of fees. If the child is offered a place the school will issue an offer/acceptance form and a fee schedule; KCE's published schedule shows options to pay tuition yearly or by semester and lists tuition by grade (examples: Kindergarten yearly USD 2,900; Grade 1–2 yearly USD 3,000; Grade 10–12 yearly USD 4,500). Parents should read the contract for refund and withdrawal terms, note payment deadlines (annual vs semester billing), and confirm which one-time fees are due on acceptance (application fee, administration fee, material/uniform fees). Keep receipts for all payments and ask for a written statement of what is included in tuition (books, tests, activities) and what is optional (lunch, bus). 5. Materials, uniforms, transport and meal arrangements. KCE's published fees list a material fee (the school page lists USD 250 for materials such as notebooks, course books and two uniform sets, and the page also shows a $300 figure in the same section — parents should confirm the exact amount and what it covers). The site lists optional items such as monthly lunch (USD 60) and bus fees charged by route; parents should confirm bus availability for their address, exact route cost, and whether lunch menus meet any dietary requirements. Before the child's start date, complete any medical forms and sign permission forms for activities; confirm start-of-term orientation dates and drop-off/pick-up procedures. 6. First day, orientation and ongoing communication. Attend the school's orientation (if provided) so you understand daily schedules, communication channels (who to contact for academic, pastoral or billing questions), and school policies (attendance, behaviour, homework). Keep the admissions and accounts office contact details and request the parent handbook or school policies in writing so you can refer to procedures for absence, illness, or fee disputes. If anything in the published information seems inconsistent (for example fee-line items), request written confirmation from admissions before making major payments. |
|
Scholarships
|
Scholarships There is no mention of scholarships, bursaries, or fee concessions on the school's public Admissions or Fees pages; the Fees page simply states “Please see below for our full fees for this academic year” and invites parents to contact the school with questions. The website also does not list sibling discounts or other published financial-assistance programs. Because the school's site does not publish scholarship information, families who require fee assistance or who want to ask about sibling discounts should contact the admissions office directly (contact details are on the site) to request a written statement of any available concessions or application procedures. | Scholarships There is no information on KCE's public pages or on the third‑party listings reviewed that describes school-wide scholarships or regular financial-aid programmes. Major published items on the school site cover tuition, application and material fees but do not list merit or need-based scholarship schemes. If a family requires fee assistance or if the school occasionally offers bursaries, those details are typically provided directly by the admissions office, so request written confirmation from KCE about any scholarship opportunities, eligibility criteria, deadlines and required documentation. For transparency and to avoid misunderstandings, ask the school whether any fee reductions are offered, whether they are renewable, and whether there are any application dates or assessment requirements. |
|
Waitlist
|
Waitlist Brighton's Admissions page explicitly notes that the school accepts applications year-round but that “for some of our year groups there may be a waiting list.” The website does not publish further detail on how the waiting list is managed (for example, whether places are allocated by application date, assessment outcome, or priority rules). Because the school gives only this brief statement online, I recommend contacting Admissions (email/info and phone listed on the site) to ask about: current availability for the specific year group, whether the school holds places on deposit, how waiting-list positions are communicated, and any expected wait times. | Waitlist KCE's publicly available pages and third‑party school listings that summarise the school's admissions (site content and fee page) do not mention a formal waiting-list or pool system. Because the school's website and listings do not describe a waitlist, the safest assumption is that any oversubscription or informal hold on places would be managed case-by-case by the admissions office. If you need certainty about whether a waiting list exists, how long it typically is, or how places are allocated from it, contact KCE's admissions office directly (phone/email shown on the school page) and ask for their current policy in writing; this is the most reliable way to confirm local practice. |
| View full profile → | View full profile → | |
Comparing more schools, or want notes and ratings of your own? Build your own compare board.